The true happiness within that cannot fade.

1000084517.png

Image designed on Canva

Happiness is an emotion that is found in every human being. Different things make us happy, ranging from building a home, accomplishing a goal, getting a promotion at work, getting a "yes" proposal from one's partner, being content, etc. All these are external factors that only cause happiness for a while. Happiness doesn't depend on one thing as we come across different life situation that makes us happy. Let's say when an individual gets promoted at work today, he or she feels happy for a while. The next day, he or she starts finding another goal to achieve to make him or her happy. Once they couldn't achieve that, they feel so sad. The best is to create a life that gives you happiness every time; it's a choice and shouldn't depend on anyone or anything to make you happy.

1000081855.png

I have a lot of things that bring happiness to me; from achieving my daily or weekly goals, preparing a meal for the first time, learning something new, being a winner at a challenge, being contented and fulfilled, etc. All these are just a little of what my definition of happiness could be. There is one I have that anytime I keep thinking about it, gives me that joy within. This, I don't think can go away from me because it's a forever happiness for me. My true happiness lies in the fact that my siblings are well and alive, and doing my part to support them. I feel so happy within me when I can help, support and encourage them whenever they need my help. You know that feeling when your siblings ask something from you and not scratching your head, coming up with one excuse or another for not being able to provide what they want? They need your assistance and you start getting mad at yourself for not being able to come through for them. This is a total embarrassment.

1000081855.png

Last year, I got the best news ever when my immediate younger sister called to inform me that she has been called to work at Portharcourt. This was something she has been dreaming of since she finished her service, and anytime we chat, she would remind me to always put her in prayer. I don't think there should be any to remind me to pray for them even if they do not request it. I see it as my responsibility to do that and hope for the best for them.

I have four siblings; an elder and three younger ones, making me the second born. The first time I supported my younger sister with some cash, I felt that happiness in me especially when she kept thanking me for coming through for her. Another time was when my brother wanted to enter the university, I supported him with #80,000 which even made my family think I had illegal work I was doing aside from being a student. My late Grandma was speechless and thought I was into prostitution because she couldn't believe the work I do online, and seeing a student like me could raise such an amount shocked her the more. But that doesn't concern me, all I wanted to do is to help my siblings — that is my happiness.

1000081855.png

There are people I see around me who do not love or support their relatives. I have a lady who was once my friend but because of her bad character and influence, I had to cut ties with her. She has a cousin and sister who got admitted into the same school but she doesn't even support or help this girl. I wonder how would I have a sister around me and not take care of her. I am so grateful and happy for being there for my siblings whenever they wanted help from me. Sometimes, I feel so sad when I am not able to support even when I try to explain that they should give me some time to gather some amount. They understand me when I do not have and that is the best thing I have in my life. I feel so happy when they are understanding and considerate of me.

1000081855.png

Right now, I feel like having the best job that pays well, having a home where I could house them whenever they want to. I want a comfortable life where I would always help my siblings without the excuse of not having anything on me. This is part of the reason I am taking my life slowly and not rushing into something that might hinder me from supporting them. I am satisfied with the happiness that makes me keep doing my part even when they do not ask me. I am happy when they are happy and sharing their everyday life dealings with me. My younger sister asked me days ago, "Sis, are you fine deep in your mind?" I felt something bang my heart when I read that. I saw the love in her to ask me about my worries. Though I told her there is nothing wrong me with. I want to see them happy and so, do not want to bother them with any of my worries. I am happy that they look out for me, especially my last sibling.

1000081855.png

This is why I am doing my best, working hard with the opportunity I have now. All I keep thinking about is my siblings and how to care for them so they don't lack, especially the two siblings in school. I want to give them a life more than I enjoyed when I was a student. I don't want them to feel lonely or think they have no one. Whatever will cost me in the right way, I will do because I wouldn't want to regret my action tomorrow just because I am trying to support them.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center