Say "no more" to these expenses for the year 2023.

December is coming to an end in a few days and we say hello to another glorious year 2024. Many of us are already anticipating the year and whatever will come with it. I have heard some people saying the new year will be tougher than this one but in all, I still would want to hold on to the belief that no matter how hard or unbearable it is, we will survive it. We have been surviving it all through the beginning of this year especially when the issue of cashless policy began last year in December, but here we are, which means we scaled through. So, as long as we are alive, we will always come out stronger.



20231216_102851_0000.jpg

Image designed on Canva

I have spent a lot in the past months, especially regarding my Nysc stuff plus even my clearance. What took a big chunk of it was my Grandma's funeral which I never expected I could spend that amount and it almost affected my plans for my service. I even had to borrow a loan which I paid back after some months — what a relief it brought to me.

I even thought about going for a loan again but I said "Never". Not in this year again. I am someone who feels uncomfortable when I take a loan and won't feel at peace until I am done paying all. If I borrow a thousand naira, I feel restless until I pay back. I just don't like borrowing things. Then, I said to myself that I was done with anything called "Loan" this year. Even when I was tempted some days ago to go for one because of some expenses, I declined and took my eyes and mind off it. No more loans this year again, not with the ones I took this year that gave me sleepless nights till I was done settling all.



If I should calculate my monthly subscription this year alone, it is enough to get me a good land in Abuja or Lekki. If I had known, I wouldn't have subscribed that much while paying @nkemakonam89 money to get me a good land at Ibeju Lekki because that woman is good at it, being an estate agent, Lol. But can I survive not being online? I did my last subscription for the year yesterday which will be expiring on the 14th of January, 2024 (On my birthday — what a coincidence 😆). No more subbing on my phone and peradventure it finishes before the end of the year, especially since I love to download movies on Netflix, I would just beg my sister to do a sub that would last me till the end in a way to avoid me doing any subscription because I am done for this year.



Another thing I have done for this year is powering down Hive to settle things offline. Thank God I was able to do that last month which has already settled my new apartment for next year. I don't want to even go near the power-down button again this year because it hurts when you do that, but in a situation where you don't have a choice, you have got to do that. I sat down two days ago, calculated my money and my budget for the year and I have enough to settle me even for January until another allowance comes in from the government. So, I am saying "no more power down" for the rest of the year.



The year has been amazing and I enjoyed the ride. So, here is me putting a halt on the above things for the year while awaiting the new year and what comes with it.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center