RE: RE: HOW FEAR AND FAILURE IS A GREAT SOURCE OF MOTIVATION || WHAT DRIVES YOU?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW FEAR AND FAILURE IS A GREAT SOURCE OF MOTIVATION || WHAT DRIVES YOU?

RE: HOW FEAR AND FAILURE IS A GREAT SOURCE OF MOTIVATION || WHAT DRIVES YOU?

This made me remember when I first gained admission into the Uni, those who have gone through this particular course were discouraging many of us, saying this course, no one passes it because the questions are so difficult.

At first, I was afraid of failing too but later, I snapped out of my negativity and started studying I had the mentality that “no lecturer would dare set questions not in the course for us... It's impossible. Even if worse, he changed the questions to confuse us. ”

I was determined to pass and not fail and that helped me to put in more effort in reading so hard and I passed it.

I was just reading a book where it says it is normal for a being to fear things but it becomes a problem if you allow it to overcome and control your life.

Yes, to some, fear drives them by working so hard to have the best in the future, while to some, they would allow the fear to stop them from progressing because they are of the mindset that “after all, I would fail, I don't want to waste my time on it” and when you see these type of people, they are the ones who gives unnecessary excuses about their failures which could have motivated them if they know what they want actually.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center