How I was freed of boredom that day.


Victoria Akvarel designed on canva.

No matter how busy you may be each day, there will be that time you will feel bored and see things around you being irritating. Even if you are an extreme extrovert, boredom will strike at its time and all you will find yourself doing at that moment is either sleeping or watching movies. For someone like me who is an extreme introvert, finding solace in being on my phone every second, having someone to gist with once in a while, I still get bored to the extent that I start acting weird in my room.

Sometimes coming here to engage or interact doesn't help at that moment. Have you ever woken up one morning, tried getting up from bed but couldn't, pick up your phone to check what is happening, but your fingers are stiff on your phone at that moment? Then all you resorted to doing was acting lazy and staying in bed till only God knows when the vibe will arrive. I have been in this stage many times and I just couldn't help myself at that moment. In the end, I force myself and go take a shower immediately just to see if there would be a change. This surely works for me most times but not all the time.

One of the things that cause boredom for me is the lack of electricity. At least it is still good when the light is gone for a few hours, knowing well that they will bring it back soon but it turns to 3-5 days and by then your phone, laptop and power banks are dead, with no hope of where to charge. That is when the boredom will turn into Bor 101 with a 10 unit course you can never avoid. Lol.

This happened to me some months ago when boredom took me to another realm and I was alone acting an imaginary story with different personalities.

The electricity went off as normal and everyone expected the light to come up at night since we only have light during the day and night. Thank God I already charged all my gadgets and I was like even if the light did not show up that night, it will come the next day and I knew my power bank can last me all through the next day. That night, I used up all my phone battery to watch movies and did some things online too.

The next morning came and the time they were supposed to bring the light passed, that was when I started feeling bored with everything around me. I was charging my phone with my power bank but it was bit by bit as I was trying to maintain it. Everywhere was so heated up and the only thing at that moment was to sleep and sleep. I found it difficult to prepare a meal because I was just not in the mood.

The boredom got to me to the extent that I kept my phone somewhere, stand in front of my window, looked at those passing by and started thinking of different things. Sometimes, I will smile and mock someone passing especially seeing the kind of clothes like a rag. Another moment, I saw myself dancing without a beat and laughing like someone that has something wrong in her brain. The next thing was for me to start thinking about my future and allowing negativity to take over.

Whenever boredom strikes me, I usually assume someone dying in my family and I would cry to the extent that real tears would flow down my face. At that moment, I knew I had gone far in this thought.

The light still didn't come and it was turning to something else as I was hungry but I couldn't get up to cook. At that moment, I heard a knock on my door and it was my friends. Immediately, they came in, and the light came. That day, the scream in the compound was as if it's been years since they took the light away from us.

Thank God it was around evening and we are sure it will last us all through the night. My boredom disappeared and I felt like doing a lot of work on my laptop. Food I couldn't prepare, I did for my friends while they ate and left. The light that day took away the boredom because I saw my gadgets were already down and I was missing a lot in the online world. Although my friends could have helped me come out of the boredom. I think it was a coincidence with the light that came as soon as they entered.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center