The pressure of perfection

I can't imagine myself being a celebrity, or let me just say I have never thought of being an influencer before, although I love playing around different social media platforms. I love posting videos and pictures, but not to become an influencer or to build my account for anything; I post my pictures and videos just to keep them.

Being an influencer comes with a lot of responsibilities, which I don't think I can ever cope with, starting with living among lots of people who would help me do all things.

The first thing I don't like about celebrities is that they can do anything by themselves, except people help them. I love doing my things by myself so that alone wouldn't make me consider being an influencer.

Another thing is they don't eat what they like when they like it, just to keep good shape and look good for everyone to see. They can't go outside as they like whenever they want, because almost everyone in the country would want to see or touch them. I don't want such a life for myself.


Unsplash

I love my freedom to move all around my country without anyone disturbing me or any blogger following me, so I can't imagine myself being followed around by bloggers and lots of people just to see my mistakes or to see what I do day in and day out in my life.

More so, there are lots that require you to stay as an influencer. For example, every influencer wants to be relevant on social media; they want to trend every day, so for that reason, they always create something new for people to talk about, and that might be a good thing or bad thing, even if they can do or are supposed to do it, but because they wanted to be the talk of the town always and gain more followers, they wouldn't mind doing anything.

I can't even remember the last time I posted on Web2 platforms because I am very busy with my life, so if I happen to be an influencer, I am sure I can't trend at all.

Everyone has a choice of what they want to become, so I would, or let me just say, I can never be an influencer because I can't keep up with their fake lives, lies, and bad news they promote to keep trending online.

I don't know how some of them feel when they spread bad rumors about them, though we shouldn't mind what people think about us, then I am a human, and it is blood that runs through my veins, so I get disturbed when bad rumors are being spread about me or when people talk about what I don't do. With such a soft mind, I can't handle being an influencer unless I want to die of high blood pressure. Lol, that might be funny, but then it is true, I don't like it when people talk bad about me, even though not everyone will like me, but spreading bad rumors can actually give me heartache.

Being an influencer is not an easy task to keep up with, and only people who are there can attest to that because they have to cover up their secrets and live a different life entirely just to keep up with being relevant online. I can't possibly deal with that because I don't know how to fake things or how to package my lifestyle, so I will never get involved in such things for the rest of my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center