Cheated by a friend

Cheating is not only when a man or woman breaks their promise in a relationship, there are ways people cheat on one another. I have been cheated in so many ways and that makes me conclude that some people are just like that in nature.

They are born to be a cheater and that is why no matter what you do for them, they will still end up cheating on you. Even when you think you have given them everything they deserve they will still go from your back to cheat.



Unsplash

I was cheated by one of my classmates at the university some years back, I was a very busy person when I was in school and this guy showed up in my life like a friend which I trusted him with everything even with my atm card, but I never knew he was acting like a friend because of what he wants to do.

I make sure I paid my acceptance fee myself because I didn't want any mistakes, but after the first semester in school, my work became so hectic that sometimes it was this guy who would help me mark attendance in the class before I get to school and at the end of the month I always tip him and sometimes I do pay out of his school fee just to appreciate all his efforts.

One semester like that, there was no production in the factory and our salary wasn't coming in like it used to be sometimes we won't get paid and I needed to pay my school fee, all through the semester I was busy saving up every money that enters my account just to complete my school fee and I was able to get it. I even have an extra #5000 for my so-called friend so that I can help him out as well.

The day I was supposed to make the school fee payment, we had an emergency at work so I dropped my atm card for my friend and my documents so that he could make the payment for me while I rushed down to work. I was happy that I have him as my friend and the fact that my work is fully back made me more excited that day.


When I got back from work, I never bothered checking for the payment receipt because I trusted him so I just collected my atm and transferred the #5000 I had left in my account to him. He thanked me as usual and we path our way home.

On the exam day, I was coming from the night shift and I didn't even branch home to take my bath because I didn't want to be late for my paper. But when I got to school it was as if I wasn't among people that would write exams that day.


Unsplash

I saw everyone holding their means of payment for the exam which is called Docket which I don't have so I waited for my friend to bring mine, but I was surprised that he never showed up where we were supposed to meet.

So I looked around for him and one of my classmates told me that he was already in the exam hall, I shouted, "What?" With a confused look. So I had to beg the invigilator with cash and he let me in for that day, after the exam I made sure to find this guy even though he was avoiding me. It was then I realized that he used my school fee to pay for himself.

I couldn't believe that because that was too much to believe but I couldn't do anything than look at him while he explained why he did that. Immediately he finished talking I left and then put a call through to my sister to borrow money for my school fees.


I couldn't explain what happened to my sister because I knew she might slap me when I got back home so after making the payment I was able to sit for the next exam.

Some people in this life are just too self-centred to the extent that they don't care what happens next they just want to have that thing by all means. If not for my sister I might have carried over that year because those invigilators never allowed people who haven't paid into the exam at all.

I challenged him later and he said there was no network so they tried his and it went through. He was so silly that he couldn't even come up with a proper, he promised that his brother would send some money but I know it was a lie.

When we were writing the final year exam, I saw my friend among the people who were sent out of the exam all because they never completed their school fee payment.

When I went back for my clearance, I was told by one of my classmates that I met there that my friend never paid his school fee yet and he never came back for his clearance. If only he hadn't done that to me I would have helped him throughout without feeling bad about it but he outsmarted me thinking he came from Lagos and I was from village.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center