Is Sacrifice For Peace Worth it?

Hello everyone
Welcome to my blog.

Source

In life we make sacrifices at every point of our lives some willingly and some through persuasion just with the aim to achieve whatever we desire, but the question I often ask is, does what we are sacrificing for worth the sacrifice?
Sacrifice is an expression of love, because for every sacrifice there are prices we have to pay for it to be a valid sacrifice. Most times we sacrifice our time, energy, resources some even sacrifice at the expense of their happiness, with the aim of achieving either peace or success . And making sacrifices for peace does not warrant us to compromise.

Peace is one thing that one cannot trade for anything, because is an important factor to a man's health both mentally, spiritually and physically.
We are all unique in our various ways, and our understanding or perspective pertaining to things differs. Peace of one important factor that is what sacrificing for. So I would say that the incident or challenges will determine the kind of sacrifice to make for peace to reign.

God is the author of peace, so as I strive to be at peace with God, I also strive to be at peace with others. I love peace, but I have noticed that as much as we strive to leave at peace with everyone, people will still have reasons to find fault or bring up one issue or the other just to steal that peace. So the best solution is to make the sacrifice.

I grew up to hear this adage that; if you love someone, we let them go. So in essence, I can let go for peace, accept blame, but it depends on the blame that I'm accepting, because not all blames can be accepted.

I recalled an incident that happened, there was a misunderstanding between me and my brother over a very minor thing, so there was a little damage, although he caused it, so when my mum returned I knew that she would so deal with us because she kicks against fighting, less of destroying something, so we knew what will be awaiting us when she returns. But what amazed me was how my brother was shivering, I had to leave myself then accept the blame. Although I was punished, but that was the end of fighting in the house.
Although i have other stories, where I get to accept an accusation of someone I didn't do nor know anything about it, just for peace to reign I accept it. Other painful experience where I had to let go of valuable things just for peace to reign.

Although making all these sacrifices, but I was happy that at least there is peace and everyone is happy and everything is good as well.

Although making most of these choices affects me both negatively and positively, like pains, tears etc, it's the price i have to pay to restore peace, making sacrifices is not always pleasant, but you have to endure it, because failure to make the sacrifice will also steal your pace and your happiness, I always look at the brighter side of the situation.

Source

Some of the positive effects of these sacrifices are:

  1. After some days or time of pains, I would have this Inner peace of mind: letting go of grudges, and other emotions entanglement can bring a sense of calm and serenity.

  2. I would feel like a heroine, and that would help me to grow, not to be proud. But it taught me courage: Sacrificing for peace only foster emotional maturity and self-awareness.

  3. Improved relationships: Prioritizing peace can strengthen bonds and build trust with others.

  4. It Increased my empathy: Having the understanding that sacrificing for peace only cultivate compassion and understanding.

  5. It helps in my spiritual growth: I strive always to be at peace with God, that is the important key for my spirit to grow. Sacrificing for peace only deepened my spiritual connections and improved my sense of purpose.

  6. It betters our communication skills: Sacrificing for peace will improve our listening abilities as well as communication skills.

But it must be clear that sacrificing for peace doesn't mean compromising our values or boundaries. Its prioritizing understanding, empathy, and harmony, leading to a more peaceful and fulfilling life. And in all i will still stand for peace.

Thank you for reading through ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now