My Blogging Experience

Hmmm where do I start?

93FBE325-3883-462C-B961-E9C94A2232FA.jpeg
Unsplash

Some few years back, if anyone had told me that a time would come when I will be dissing out content as a blogger almost everyday, I probably would have thought that that person was a clown.

Well it all started on Whatsapp, on a small little private group chat. That was where I wrote my first ever story, probably the first time I wrote anything up to three hundred words that wasn’t school related. From there, I had moved on to nairaland which is a platform for writers. I created an account there but couldn’t even write up to two post there before I gave up and decided that that life wasn’t for me, Lol.

Then Hive found me.

I blog with my phone even though I have a laptop, I just feel much more comfortable blogging with my phone probably because of its durability. Sometimes when I’m writing and I stop feeling connected to what I’m writing, I take my phone with me outside and then talk to some people or just sit alone for a couple of minutes and just wait for my brain to relax and reconnect, then I just continue writing on my phone.

I used to write my blog on WhatsApp, I have this private group where it’s just me in it and I type there before transferring it to WhatsApp and then proofread (I used to hate proofreading too by the way, so stressful reading my own work lol) but these days what I do is just type directly on peakd because it’s word count feature and the draft features makes my work safe and easy for me. So after I finish typing, I go get a good image, proofread my work before uploading it.

So far so good blogging has been fun. I enjoy what I do and that is why I’m still here doing it everyday. Like I said, I never really thought I would be a blogger someday but here I am killing it everyday, Lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now