Life without social media


source

Imagining a life without social media seems so boring to me. It has connected me with wonderful friends who turned into family and have impacted on me greatly. The convenience of checking on people without leaving the comfort of my home, especially for someone lazy like myself has been so helpful. In terms of my social life, I will have to look for an alternative source of socializing with people maybe visiting more often, and reading more books as when I had no browsing phone I always looked for someone to give me an interesting book to read.

I am more of an online person, though for some time now I haven't been conversing with friends in other apps except on WhatsApp. I only watch memes and comedy and some tutorials on other social media, I can spend more than 15 hours just watching comedy. Maybe I will have to pay to attend some comedy shows, Or I will have to pay someone to make me laugh whenever am sad because social media will help you to laugh away your sorrow for free just at the expense of your data.

Too much social media waste a lot of my time and I get carried away easily. I remember my mom warning me numerous times about leaving the water boiling for a long time on the gas all because of social media. She even planned on seizing my phone that am too forgetful. My mom would be very happy if there were no social media so I could stay focused on whatever I was doing not checking my phone every minute or operating my phone in the kitchen.

source

My Family bond will be strengthened most times now am always with my phone, before I can sit with my mom who loves gisting it's so hard, or my brother that are also carried away with their phones. There will be more than enough time to bond with my family like we used to when we had no browsing phone. Mimicking each other and talking about our worst, happy, and embarrassing moments, I will disturb my family and friends with numerous calls since I can't chat them up about their wellbeing maybe then it will be the cry of card wastage instead of data.

Social media like YouTube, Pinterest, and FB, has been very helpful to me in my field of work "fashion design" though I plan on going for an upgrade later on. But you see these platforms, clothing tutorials that I find difficult are made easy to understand and I get to see trending styles that I can achieve after watching videos. Without it, I don't know maybe the creativity in me will have to come out, I will have to sit and observe the styles for a long time before making it.

Life without social media will be so stressful hence I will say the absence of it will be for the worst. Though too much social media is not good it has been a help to the majority of people all over the world it can't be over-emphasized. We get to meet and connect with different people all over the world and stay updated on what is happening globally. It has helped so many to build their business from scratch. You get to see where they came from to build their brands, and one feels motivated to do more.

Though social media has brought a lot of reduced self-esteem, and depression, people have not been able to cope with the competition but comparing instead of aspiring brings this negativity. The absence of social media will be worse for me even in my unserious life before I got introduced to Hive not to talk about after knowing about Hive.

Thanks a lot for staying till the end. I appreciate much love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center