W35E3: Taking Risks help to achieve goals! If I have the chance again I will take!

Hello gorgeous people in hive learners community. It such a beautiful morning here to participate in this flashing contest.
I won't fail to recognize and appreciate the initiators for their contribution towards the success of this platform. It's such a beautiful one. Choice of words to enable the participants to participate. I so much love this community and its professionalism.

1668251213028.jpg

Source

Life is full of risks and fears.
Taking risks can change you or catapult you to achieve your life goals and dreams. Risk taking is one of the things that makes you brave, strong and confident when making decisions that will make life comfortable for you, the way you want it.

Taking risks could be in different ways. It could in business, marriage, relationship, anything pertaining to life.

Some people think that, taking risks can make you to live a miserable life or unachievable goals, but it is not so. There are some risks you take with a positive mindset, that going that lane will make life comfortable for you.

IMG_20221112_115626_797.jpg
Image by me
My younger brother who happens to be a fashion designer took a decision that almost scare everyone to cry in the house. Before he did that, he had propost in his heart, where he wanted to travel to, what he is going to do, the day he is traveling to another country for his business. A boy of 19 years old leaving Lagos State to another country where none of his relatives are there. It was heartbroken.

Today he is doing well over there and feeding his family.
He took a risk, exploring another environment that makes life comfortable for him and his business.

He risks himself straying out of his comfort zone and stepping into the unknown zone. Likewise, he didn't mind what people say, we try stopping him, but he forges ahead.

Two years ago, I, took a risk of staying with a single guy. Everyone saw it as a risk, a young vibrant girl, staying with a single guy even me I was scared to the point of asking myself, one day he can make up his mind to have sex with me and other things stuck to my mind. I started being optimistic in my thoughts and at the same time prayed. “God, can this person sees me as his sister”? God answered my prayers.

The gentleman turned to be a blessing to me, he showed how to live life and to relate with people. Today the gentleman is in the USA for his studies. I am happy I took the risks living with him, learning from him, he showed me how to make money and how to be studios.

I am still in contact with him, chatting on WhatsApp as never before. This is as a result of staying with a single guy.

I don't know what gives the audacity to left my parents to stay with the gentleman, my parents knew him very well but not married. The braveness was much on me. I overcame my fears and spoke positively, and it worked for me.

Today, through the gentleman, I am where I am now.

This contest is going to help me explore more chances and list a proven strategy for identifying worthwhile risks and the action to take in life while deciding.

The things I am capable of doing now is through taking risks.

So therefore, if have the opportunity to take that risk again, I will make this same choice, wisely.

This post is in response to hive learners initiative. I want to appreciate this wonderful community for creating time to make this platform a warming place for everyone who wants to learn and explore in any area.

I love this platform.

God bless you all.

I am @peckypeace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now