I'm not ready to be an influencer yet

Hello, everyone!

Social media is full of influencers. Many people are utilizing social media handles as influencers to make money, and some are using social media as influencers to extort money from people, which is not supposed to be so.

Source

An influencer in social media is a strong force or voice that affects people's mindset and decisions, character through their content due to their position and the relationship they have built so far as they grow in the social media platforms. So, being an influencer takes confidence, boldness, time, effort, exposure, wisdom, and knowledge of what to do and say to influence people.
Being an influencer requires a lot of time and it is a big responsibility that is not for the weak. A lot of sacrifices have to be made for more followers and valid content has to be created that lures followers' attention. Due to how this work of influencers is demanding, I would say it is not something I could do. I'm not this person that is exposed when it comes to social media.

I followed a man on Twitter, who is an influencer. He creates content about leadership, and he does it every day; if he posts today or another day, he will do a video talk about it every day, and a lot of followers benefit from it.

Truth be told, I can't take this responsibility even though it pays, but it is not for me. I don't think I will become an influencer in the future; instead, I would choose something else over this one, like a content creator in a space like the Hive Blockchain technology. I can do this one perfectly without much stress; I can, in my little space, become an influencer through my content; what I'm doing here is influencing users of Hive Blockchain with my content. So I'm a small influencer on Hive Blockchain.

Source

Knowing that being an influencer is not easy. My male friend started building an account on TikTok to generate related content about the scripture, he started and had a good number of followers. He posted a video of himself teaching and posting a normal write-up. He continues with the excitement that he will influence to the end. 😂😂 I laughed at him, no doubt. He stopped half because he couldn't meet the demands of other influencers who were at the senior level. It was fun when he told me that he would not continue and that the responsibility keeps growing every day. It is not easy, but a fat of money is tied to it as it is all about consistency. I have seen a lot of young ladies who are doing well on their Twitter accounts. I follow them, watch them, and read their content. There is this lady that I followed recently on X. She does major videos on the scripture, and it has been a blessing to me since I discovered her account. It's a beautiful thing that some people have been graced with knowledge and skills to sustain what they are doing.

Overall, being an influencer is not my thing. I choose to be a content creator on this platform or another platform.

This post is in response to the #Hive learner's contest, week 134 edition 3

I love, I care, and I forgive

I remain @peckypeace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center