Conspiracy theory as a fallacy in historical documentation!

Hello, everyone!

Happy to be here. Yesterday was very hectic for me, and at the same time, there was no NEPA supply to power my phone for this contest of the week. Yesterday I ended up doing one post, whereas it wasn't supposed to be so. I have plans and I keep to it. If I don't meet up, it will disrupt my plans and I won't feel satisfied or fulfilled. Thank God I'm here to participate in this contest to share my own story.

Source

The shockest conspiracy theory of my life was when I got admitted into the university, and I happened to sit for GST class, and the GST course was philosophy, and one of the lecturers came to handle the course with boldness. He confidently told us in the lecture hall that there is no God, He doesn't exist with his proof. He said in the class with boldness, all of us shouted, and he told us to keep our mouths shut. I was scared and teary. In my mind, what if God strikes you to death because of sharing this with the student? Some students would have believed what he said and took it to heart. And this conspiracy theory was documented just for historical sake without truth in it. Fallacy and ideology are everywhere. We are wonderful and fearful of.

People would just sit and coin information to form history that does not have facts for people to believe.


Another one was when the headlines news was going around, for everyone to boil water with salt for bathing so that rainy water would not affect our health. 😂😂😂 if it is now that I have grown, I wouldn't mind all the sayings. The world with fallacy historical documentation. How would that sound to the next generation? I will tell my children that some information shared was not true.

Okay, let's talk about COVID-19 pandemic. Was it true? If the pandemic had been powerful, it would have affected the whole world. I heard many people died of this disease; some were cured, but the majority died while flying through the air. Various conspiracy theories have been noted around the origin of the COVID-19 pandemic. Some people claim it was deliberate information from the government as part of global history. But it sounded in my ear as having been real but in the true sense, it wasn't. So, because of this conspiracy theory, the movement was put on hold. School closed, and I went home and stayed for 2 months and returned to school, looking plumpy and chubby. Oh, my goodness!

Source

This COVID-19 pandemic brought about distrust in the economic and political sphere for the control of the nation. People thought and believed that the government didn't want to reveal the source of this virus. Due to the cause of this pandemic, the government and the World Health Organization came up with measures, to prevent the spread of it, such as nose masks, vaccines, and medication. Where I'm coming from, nobody was affected but we adhered to the measures. My family members didn't die of this virus. To me, it wasn't true, but a fallacy conspiracy.

Another thing that I was gripped by was fear. I was scared of people; the news that people were dying was something I couldn't tell. Inside of me, I was shading tears because of the COVID-19 pandemic conspiracy theory.

Misinformation is a disease, and it creates a negative impact and influence on the lives of the people, creating uncertainty in the hearts of the people.


This post is in response to the #Hivelearners contest, week 131 edition 2.

I love, I care, and I forgive

I remain @peckypeace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center