My Favorite Food

Hello everyone
How are you doing?
Hope you're all doing well?

For the 3rd edition of this week's contest, we have been asked to write about our favorite food but before I go further I will like to show my appreciation to the @hivelearners community for their great work and always making hivians smile in one way or the other.

Your Favourite Food
This can be any food at all. It can be local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared.

Now to my favorite food, I don't know which one to pick amongst the numerous foods I like eating 🤔. I like almost all the food and it's hard to choose one out of them. I'm a kind of person that doesn't like selecting food even when I don't like it, I try my best to eat because I know it's very good for the body, but nevertheless, I'm going to pick one out of all the food I love eating.

png_20220401_115415_0000.png designed using canva

My favorite food is Spaghetti and Stew😋, yes you heard me right. I have come to love this food and whenever I get to hear at home that we're cooking spaghetti, I will always love to cook it myself. Well spaghetti is a very easy food to cook, the only thing you might find difficult for those who doesn't know how to cook is Stew. Though I will be explaining how to prepare them here.

ingredients needed to cook Spaghetti and Stew

  • Spaghetti
  • tomatoes
  • pepper
  • meat
  • smoked fish
  • onion
  • salt
  • Maggie
  • Kpomo
  • vegetable oil
  • seasonings

Procedures in cooking spaghetti and Stew

IMG_20220124_162918_066.jpg

IMG_20220124_170153_425.jpg

Add some water in a clean pot then put the water on fire to boil, add the quantity of spaghetti you want to prepare and allow it to boil (per-boil). Remove the per-boiled spaghetti and wash out the starch in it, wash out the pot again, then add another clean water to the pot and put back on fire, add a little salt to the water, allow to boil before adding your spaghetti back to the pot again to be cooked. After some minutes, your spaghetti will be ready, then you have to take it down from the fire.

IMG_20220124_152423_824.jpg

IMG_20220124_151627_974.jpg

IMG_20220124_160654_472.jpg

While the spaghetti is on fire, you will have to blend your tomatoes and pepper together with your onion, but before blending, you need to wash them with clean water first. Then wash your meat, fish and Kpomo. Once the spaghetti is ready, season your meat then cook on fire till the meat is soft enough to eat.

IMG_20220124_162558_489.jpg

IMG_20220124_171353_680.jpg

Once your meat is ready, then it's time to fry your blended tomatoes, pepper and onion. Fry till you see that the tomato is ready, you can add tomato paste if you want, depending on the individual. After frying the blended tomatoes, add your boiled meat with the stock, also add the smoked fish before adding your seasonings.

After adding your seasonings, allow to cook for few minutes then your stew is ready to be consumed with the spaghetti 😋😋.

The reason I love eating spaghetti is because it is easily affordable and very fast to cook, even when you don't have enough cash, you can still prepare this. You can also decide to try this at home it's very delicious 🤤, I'm sure most of you will love it.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now