Letting Go Of The Past

Hello everyone
How are you all doing

It's so unfortunate many people seems to dwell in the past and by so doing they never move forward in life. Letting go of some certain things might be the way to solve some problems.

pexels-photo-6962611.jpegImage Source

Like some people will say "it is easy to forgive but never easy to forget". I quite agree with you in this but I believe if you can you will.

Most times dwelling in the past will slow you down in achieving what you want. I remembered when I was betrayed by a very close friend, for so many years I have had the grudge within me, I refused to forgive him because I didn't expect what he did. He never called to apologize to me, I felt he has betrayed the trust I had in him. Calling would has eased things but No he didn't.

Years passed and we never communicated, he was once living in Lagos before he moved to another state. I took it upon myself that if he doesn't call to apologize or check up on me, I will not call neither will I forgive him. Most times thinking about the past and the nice moment we had together, I was tempted to call but I didn't, should I call it pride or what?.

When I approached a friend concerning the issue, he asked me if the person in particular knows that I'm angry at him and I said I'm not sure. Though after everything, I was advised to forgive him and move on with my life.

It's so painful when the person you trust so much betrays you, but on the other hand we need to let go of the past. I had to forgive him and ever since then I have been at peace with myself.

Trying to forgive someone might be hard to do but at the end when you might have done that, you will feel relieved and at peace with yourself.

Thanks for passing by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center