Being bored is never a good thing

I can’t imagine how boring it will be when you’re all alone at home doing nothing. When I was growing up, I always liked the idea of staying alone, I always loved to stay all by myself even when I know that it will be very impossible for my mom to leave me at home all by myself. Even when my mum leaves the house for work, I’m always stocked in the house with my kids sister which makes it more impossible to stay alone. Back then I do think that those your girls living alone are very fortunate to stay all by themselves, as such I wanted to grow so fast so I could just live on my own.

5A5A1BF8-E2AB-4BF4-8C26-739CDD5AF91C.jpegImage source

Even when I discuss with my aunt back then, she said it’s never easy being an adult but I wouldn’t understand because I’m still very small. After my ND in polytechnic, I decided to look for a side job during the festive period which was December period because I never wanted to travel with my aunt to the village. I was opportune to get a job and as such I didn’t travel with them again, when they traveled, I was all alone at home. The house was so big that even when you shout no one outside will hear your voice. I was happy when they left initially because I had the full house to myself, I went out whenever I wanted when I’m off work of course and came back when I wished.

It was fun to an extent because there was enough food to eat, enough fuel for the generator when there’s no electricity, although, I don’t have friends around my area but it was quite fun.

When I started getting bored was when I had few days off from work, there was no electricity, the fuel was finished and I couldn’t entertain myself anymore. None of my friends were staying close by, I operated my phone all day till it went off, a day seemed like one week, it was more like my few days off was taking forever😂😂. Even when they managed to give us power supply, it never stayed for long. That was when I started regretting why I didn’t travel with my family, at least I wouldn’t have to be bored for anything whatsoever because my cousins will be around and there will be full house. Then I understood that it’s never easy to become an adult and I also realized that boredom can cause many things such as overthinking and lots more.

I only got over it when my off days where over and I had to resume work, then it was more fun when my family came back from the holiday. Boredom is something that it bound to happen at some point in our life but I just hope it doesn’t take so long.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center