Trust automation fully or nah.

Hello, everyone.

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful edition of the Hive Learners' featured post. Looking back to see how far we have come we ought to be grateful to technology and to God who made it possible, from the days where we needed animals and our legs to travel to the days of trains, ships, then the days of bicycles, aeroplanes motorcycles and cars but today it is completely different as we do not just have cars but we now have cars that can drive on its own while the owner relaxes and let the car be in charge.

Source

Everyday technology works towards improvement and making life easier for humans, though some are to the disadvantage of humans but the advantages that comes with technology outweighs the disadvantages. The continuous evolvement of technology is something that has no end, it is continuous and I doubt if anyone can do anything about it or try to put it to a stop. Currently the evolvement of technology is on the spotlight, everyone is a benefactor, in one way or the other the continuous evolvement and improvement of technology has benefitted each and everyone of us which has in one way or another made us supporters of technology.

The evolvement and improvement of cars is an example of how far technology has gone to make life easy, I remember the days of manual cars and the stress that comes with it, the days where you had to clutch down before you can get your vehicle moving then we moved to the days where we could bypass the stress of clutching down before we get our vehicles to move (the days of automatic cars). Today, we have cars where you don't even need to undergo any stress, no clutching down, and no bypassing, just sit and relax while the car drives on its own amd you enjoy yourself, less stress and more enjoyable ride.

Would I like to own one of these cars that are self driven?

My question Is who wouldn't want town one? Owning one for the flex that comes with it maybe. I would really love to own one even if my country's condition won't let you enjoy it, the bad roads the bad traffic, I doubt the car would be smart enough to handle what comes with my country. Even humans have not been able to adapt to my country's traffic system what more a machine. I would love to own one but my area and country at large is not a place for such a machine to function properly.

Can I trust a self driven car fully?

Source

My answer is no, truth be told even when my dad who has been driving since I was little drives around the town I have trust issues with some of his decisions on the road not to talk more of a machine. A machine can malfunction at any given point, it can be hacked too, so no I cannot trust a self driven car. I just cannot do that if I cannot trust a human completely, why would I even try trusting a machine completely to drive me around.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center