Let's Play With Time Travels.

Hello, everyone.

photo-1537186121022-6b14d84aafea.jpeg
Source

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful edition of the Hive Learners' featured post. While I was growing up, I used to imagine a lot. I could picture even things that could never become reality. I really enjoyed imagining a lot, and it helped me stay happy.

One of the things I always imagine is superheroes coming to life, living, and existing among us. Saving people like they do in the movies is at least one way people won't have to die in ghastly accidents, and we won't have to suffer terrorism like we do today.

This week's prompt made me think so hard about which fictional character I'd like to be part of the real world or which fictional city or town I'd like to become a reality. The truth is, I want all the superheroes to be a part of the real world as much as I want my fantasy land to be a reality.

After so much contemplation, I came to the conclusion that Doctor Strange is the man we need. For some reasons, I would really like for Dr. Strange to be a part of the real world and not just a fictional character. Making anything fictional real requires something or someone that will positively influence the world, even though there will be negative effects.

We have all made mistakes in the past, some of which we are currently suffering the repercussions of. With Doctor Strange on our side, we won't have to pay so dearly for the mistakes we made. All we need to do is play with time travel, go back to the past, and stop ourselves from making such a mistake.

In Nigeria today, we suffer from a scarcity of cash that has led to the burning down of some banks and also to extra charges for withdrawals. If we had the ability to go back to the past maybe few months back and withdraw enough cash and this time around without so much charges I bet we do that already. I am already regretting why I did not withdraw enough of the new currency when I had the chance.

photo-1617978441921-29f82b7aee2b.jpeg
Source

Sometimes it breaks my heart to see an accident claim the lives of people; time travel can help us correct this as well. We can just go back to the past and make sure it does not happen. With time travel, we can make the world a better place.

Nigeria as a country made the mistake of not voting for Goodluck Jonathan when we had the chance. We all believed in the false promises Buhari made to us, and for that, we voted Jonathan out. With time travel, we can go back and see to it that Buhari is kicked out, as we have seen that all his promises were futile.

I need time travel even more than any other person; as a high school student, I always skip physics class just to hang out with friends and not miss out on the fun. Now I am feeling the negative effects of ever missing a class. I have to go extra miles in order to catch up with the lecturer, but with time travel, I can go warn the old me.

In a nutshell, time travel will offer us opportunities to correct past mistakes and make our future a better one, the world a better place, and our countries can be listed as one of the developed countries. It's time travel that we need to make everything right.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center