My day and the dangers of insomnia.

Not sure how I got here but I have been suffering from insomnia for almost 6 months now. I guess a major cause of insomnia is irregular sleeping patterns and bad time management.

Like right now my eyes hurt a bit from lack of sleep the previous night and over sleeping due to stress from today’s activity. You see today I had to wake up very early. As of 5:25 am I was already on the road. A journey of 3 hours I needed to be in the office get some things sorted out and also meet up with my colleagues for a group meeting.
The truth is I couldn’t sleep because I was a bit anxious planning and deciding how I was going to go about executing my plan effectively.

After I was done planning I couldn’t sleep anymore, I sort out ways to find sleep but I was unsuccessful and gets what I stayed up all night. It was terrible for me I won’t even lie. You know one of the reasons for insomnia include stress, anxiety, poor sleeping conditions, fear, depression, bad eating habits, drinking alcohol and so many more. And so we should Strive to avoid all the things listed above.

Here are some ways I find out to help a person suffering from insomnia.

  1. Get a time tracker or alarm then set it to go bed at a particular time and wake up that exact time.
  2. Eat healthy
  3. Meditate regularly it helps to calm the nerves
  4. Try not to overthink all the time and relax a bit more.
  5. Try as much as possible to engage in so many activities during the day so you are a bit tired and can rest easily when it’s night time.
  6. Relax at least 1 hours before bed, take a cold bath and read a book or something.
  7. It would help better if your bedroom is dark it would help you sleep easier.
    And many more …

Anyways I ended up over working myself going from different offices to meet different people added to the stress of commuting in commercial buses in this part of the world. When I finally got home today I was so tired I just slept off till it was dark outside. I woke up some hours ago, decided to document my day on here after which I plan to get dinner.

Please stay healthy, stay hydrated and get enough sleep. Thank you for reading.

All images used in this write up was from Unsplash unsplash.com

Best regards everyone and live a healthy life.
Levi.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center