ACTIONS INFLUENCED BY ALCOHOL

Alcohol. Deadly to the internal organs, but largely loved by many people, as it gives a sense of joy, and relaxation and also, freedom from the problems at hand.


Img src

The dangers and effects of alcohol is obvious, even to the blind, but then, people derive joy from slowly killing themselves.

Yesterday, I read about how a drunk man killed his wife because of two bottles of whiskey. Disgusted and disappointed, it added to My knowledge, how deadly it can be, even to people that do not drink.

As sweet as it may be, its effects are, sometimes, life threatening.

I began to drink alcohol at a very young age. I can't actually remember how old I was, but then, I know that I was still a kid, that was not up to ten.

I was exposed to lots of things, because my parents were not always at home. Workaholics.

My curiosity made me taste alcohol for the first time. Though bitter, I always went back to take some more because it game me this feeling that can't explain.

Anytime I see a bottle of alcohol in the fridge, I will wait patiently for my parent go to work, then I grab some for my self. After drinking, I will sleep off.

Growing up to be an adult, I know didn't get the urge to always drink alcohol. Thankfully. I always know how to control my self.

After my candidate became the SUG President of my school, I was very happy and we decided to celebrate. We fixed a date, and everyone was eagerly waiting for the day to come.

On that Sunday morning, after attending church service, I got a call from some of my friends. They gave me a location and asked me to join them there.

I got to the place, and the table was filled with drinks, and meat as well.


Img src

I joined the table, and ordered for Legend.

We finished drinking in the night, around 7pm. At this point, my eyes were closing but I was very much conscious and alert.

On my way home, I got a call from my candidate. He called to remind me of the celebration by 9pm.

I got home and I rested for some time. By this time, my eye was a little bit clear.
I took a shower, and went straight to the venue.

I joined the table, as we began to celebrate with lots of drinks. We drank a lot, and I could not feel my legs again. Walking seemed to me like I was stepping on air.

After the party, i got some water, and transfered the money for water. Five hundred naira transfer was successful, only to wake up the next day, to see a debit of 50k.

I was shocked and surprised at the same time.
Have a serious hangover, I hurried back to the hotel.
Thankfully, I was refunded.

Welp, that didn't stop me from taking alcohol though. I stopped taking alcohol when I got more knowledge about the human body, and the effects of alcohol in the body.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments