His Excellency, Governor Normalyf

Welcome to my country where everyone sees politics as a dirty game. You can't blame us because in most cases, the politicians professes fake promises to the people and win their way into power, but when it's time for them to fulfill their promises, they would rather prefer to misuse public funds for themselves and their family members alone.

public-speaking-7810410_1280.webp
Free Pixabay

It has become so bad that most citizens have lost interest in anything that regards to politics. In fact, some religion has advised that their members should'nt engage in political activities because it is now a popular belief that the political office is very intoxicating, and there are high possibilities of change in character and behavior to as many that goes therein.

But the big question remains "Are they still people that can step into the Political space and enact the positive changes/promises to the citizens?" The answer is yes, they are still some good people who can still keep to their words and do what's right for themselves and for their state/country in general.

I believe they are lots of good potential political leaders out there who would take their nations to the next level if given the opportunity. I know this because I am one of such persons who has the integrity to operate in an office without allowing my influence to get in my way of doing the right thing.


If I am opportuned to take a political position for my state, I would go for the Governorship position, lol. Aiming for the number 1 spot in the state isn't an easy task but I have decided to create the change I wanted to see, because the past leaders have all failed us, and we are tired of their deceptions.

As the governor of the state, my duty is to oversee the affairs of budgeting and implementation of projects in the state. For instance, if I see or hear of a bad road in the state that has been causing accidents or deaths, I would make sure I properly construct that road as soon as possible.

Or perhaps I observed that the security situation of the state isn't reliable, it's my duty to implement better security standards in the state, so that people would go about their various businesses freely and investors would equally come in to invest in the state.

By experience and observation, I have come to realize that one of the greatest challenges facing the youths of our country is getting a good job. As the governor of my state, I wouldn't slake on creating as many job opportunities as possible for the people, as this would go a long way in eradicated poverty and disorderliness in the state.

With this few points of mine, I hope I have been able to convince you that I am the right man for the job because I have been able to detect the needs of the people and have implemented the necessary solutions to the potential challenges of the state.

But another important question remains, "Would I relent in my noble pursuit for good governance and compromise after testing power?" I believe I wouldn't compromise because in the past I have headed so many offices both in school and at work, and I didn't allow the influence of power get in my way.

Just like me, I believe they are many other noble citizens who would perform excellently well in top political offices. But the problem is that the corrupt guys in the state/country wouldn't allow the good ones rule.

We saw that in the last presidential election held in Nigeria, where Peter Obi (the people's choice) wasn't given a free and fair contest, as his opponents manipulated their ways into power even without the support of the people.

voting-30403_1280.webp
Free Pixabay

I have come to realize that the change start from you and I. Let us be the best we can in our various areas of influence, so that when the bigger opportunities arrive, we would be ready for positive changes.


I appreciate your time around here❤️:-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now