Don't Put All Your Eggs In One Basket

Orange and Yellow Digital Marketing Instagram Post_20240615_142140_0000.jpg
Designed on Canva

Have you ever heard the saying: "Do not put all your eggs in one basket"? I think this should be considered in this debate of which is better between a person performing a single job or multiple jobs. For me, I think it depends on the person's ambition, because some people are working for the money while others are working for the passion of the job.

For someone who treats his job as a business or just a way of earning ends meat, their goal would be to make money from their jobs regardless of the health or wellbeing of the company. Such persons can take on two or three jobs and still be fine about it.

But there is the other set of persons who treat their jobs with every form of passion and care, regardless of their wages or salary. For such persons their main goal is to see the company or organization grow from grace to grace, and they are just happy to be part of the success of the firm.

However, regardless of the point of view of either parties, I still think having multiple jobs isn't a bad idea and should be considered the better option to a single job. It is called side-hustle in my area, and a second or third job is just a way of supporting me in my main job, especially in this economy where the price of a bag of rice is equivalent to a some people's 2 months salaries

office-620817_1280.jpg
Free Pixabay

I believe the main purpose of working is to earn cash to take care of your needs, but what then is your gain if you work for like a month and still not be able to pay your bills? Because If I calculate my earnings for a single job compared to the current standard of economical crises, I would end up being a debtor even before my salary is paid for the month.

But if I am adding one or two side hustles to my main or favorite job, it would be difficult for me to financially down, even in falling economy. Yeah, I know multiple jobs often comes with so much stress and energy consumption, unlike a single job where you would only work for less than 6 hours a day.

But looking at it from a different perspective, some single jobs are also time consuming though. Like the case of one of my aunt who works in the bank, where they are restricted from using their phones during working hours. Sometimes she comes home by 7-8pm feeling tired and exhausted from the day's job (I can bet that with such a job, she won't consider a side hustle).

man-7116367_1280.jpg
Free Pixabay

Sometimes the people that choose single jobs may have to work extra hours to get things done properly because they have no other job to attend to. But their salaries remains the same no increment for the extra work done tight schedules, that means you have successfully worked for *thank you.

For me, I believe those extra hours are worth making cool cash for someone that has one or two side hustles because time is money and the more flexible a person is to various other jobs, the higher his or her chances of making more money.

But regardless of my opinion, I think the best thing is to choose what works best for you and what makes you happy, because in the end both a single or multiple job has a little advantage and disadvantage over one another.

For choosing a single job, you are most likely going to get more recognition and experience in that field of work, giving you an advantage in similar jobs elsewhere if the need arises. And in most cases, single jobs do not always demands all of your 24 hours in a day, giving you some time out to relax and chill. The only slight disadvantage I see here is that you won't get as much money as the person two or three jobs.

For multiple jobs, you get to earn from different sources and that would give you an advantage over single jobs. But the disadvantages here is that you get to overwork yourself and that isn't very good for your health. All the same, I would recommend you do what makes you satisfied and happy.


I appreciate your time around here❤️:-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now