Blogging Passion To Money

Hello Friends,

jpg_20230815_125250_0000.jpg
Free From Pixabay

It's the start of a new week and we have another opportunity to participate in an interesting contest organized by the Admin and moderators of the Hive Learner's community.

Hobbies are activities we enjoy doing for fun at our leisure times, and these activities are now part of us and we love doing them at any given opportunity. I would be telling us about my hobby and how it has made me money thus far.



Introduction

I could remember a saying which goes "Happy is a man who gets paid on the Job or services which he renders, but happier is a man who offers services or does what he loves as his job."

For instance, many professional footballers like Oscar, Emmanuel Adebayor, Gareth Bale, etc, played the game of football because of the money they stand to gain from the sport, but they are very interesting professional football players like Christiano Ronaldo, Messi, Harry Kane, etc, who played the game because of the love and passion they have for the sport.

When you are doing something you love, there's that extra effort you put into your work which then makes you extraordinary. Just like every other person, I have hobbies too and to make things more interesting, I have got the perfect hobby that could generate me some income.

My Blogging Hobby Pays Me

For many of us, making a living from doing something we are passionate about seems like an impossible dream. But for me, that dream has become a reality.

I realized I loved writing blog posts when I was still in secondary school. It officially started when a friend of mine recommended a website for me, where I could share my opinions and discuss on various topics then get paid.

man-791049_1280.jpg
Free From Pixabay

The name of the blogging website was called Opera News Hub, where you could register and be part of the authors. Basically you get paid by the number of clicks your article could generate, and it was 1000 clicks for $1.

As a student who loves writing, I dedicated my time into composing very interesting and captivating articles for my audience, and it paid off, because I was getting up to $30-$60 weekly from my contents.

My articles usually generated thousands of clicks because I captivated my audience with what was the most interesting and trending at that moment.

My love and passion for blogging continued to grow and I realized I was beginning to enjoy writing blog posts, and my joy would grow even higher when my article was all over people's news feed.

A single article of mine generated over 40 thousand naira in less that 24 hours, and that day was one of the happiest day of my blogging career. At that time, anybody's phone I refreshed, I would see my article on their news feed, and believe me that feeling was priceless.


How I Improved My Blogging Skills To Generate More Income

Opera News Hub became congested as many people registered as authors and the competition was fierce. Contents became very difficult to generate clicks, and at this point, I began seeking for alternatives.

Since I had always enjoyed writing and wanted a platform to share my passions with others, I launched my very first blog which I called pantechub.com. With some basic knowledge about creating a website and a lot of trial and error, I struggled with this website which was supposed to be mainly technology related contents.

wordpress-265132_1280.jpg
Free From Pixabay

Since I was still growing and learning, I never really made money from this website, and I had to seek how best to improve and get income from my blogging Passion.

A friend of mine then introduced me to a social media blogging platform called Steemit, where I was to share my opinions and get votes in STEEM tokens.

Although Steemit was great and I made lots of money there, It still didn't deliver decentralization as proposed in their whitepaper. I had a very good relationship with the Whales of Steemit (Steemcurator01 and Steemcurator02).

Nevertheless, Steemit felt like a ***"do only what the boss desires" kind of platform. If by any chance you go for what you personally desire and the bosses notices you, then be ready for full frustration on that platform.

For the love and passion I have for blogging, I had to continue writing my articles in a much better platform which is more decentralized than centralized. And Hive is the perfect platform for exploring my writing hobby.


Writing blog posts is something I hope to continue for a very long time, because it's now a part of me and I enjoy doing it when am less busy.

I hope to build my personal website to the standard of Google adscence approval. After building a dedicated audience and establishing myself as an expert in probably the finance niche, I would monetize my blog, and start getting the money I deserve.

social-media-1989152_1280.webp
Free From Pixabay

I think blogging might serve as my part-time job because I want to gradually grow and learn everything there's to learn bit by bit. But if in the future my blogging. skills gets better than it is now, I would take blogging as a full time job.


Conclusion

I stumbled upon blogging by chance when I was still searching for a creative outlet to express my thoughts and ideas. I never even knew it would pay off, but it did even more than I expected.

Thanks for your time here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now