Which is better, rural or urban?

One of the things that makes me happy is that growing up is fun for me. I grew up with some of my friends; it's definitely not a city but more civilized than a village. Let me just say it's a village, but in my own village there is power supply and there are some good amenities in my village. That is why I said it's a civilized village. And yeah, I lived in both urban and rural areas; both; let's start with the rural area.

Img_2024_10_18_15_27_51.jpeg

I will say that if you want to enjoy life, just go to a rural area. Whether you are rich or poor, a rural area will be conducive for you. As we speak, I'm in an urban area, and I still wish I could go to a rural area because of the fun I see there. Where should I start from? Let's talk about food and life generally. One of the advantages in rural areas is that the cost of food is affordable to all. What do I mean by that? 90 percent of the people in the rural area believe in farming; what we love to do most is to farm. In fact, I could remember vividly that even if you don't have any money, you will still eat. Anytime my parents friends are coming from the farm, they will drop a bunch of bananas in front of our doors, corn, yams, and so many other things. We aren't ever going to pay for it. And anytime we went to the farm too, we did the same, and vice versa. You can live in a rural area without having any money and you will survive; honestly, 80 percent of what we need money for is already with us. And I remembered how we eat every night with bush meat.

Img_2024_10_18_15_27_41.jpeg

As if that wasn't enough. There is what we called peace and harmony among each and every one of us in the rural area; what do I mean by that? We children can play to any extent; we can play with sand. I remembered going to the bush with my friends and hunting for bush meat; we spent most of our time doing one thing or the other.

Talking about urban areas, there are what we called civilizations, and this is beautiful. More beautiful cars, different kinds of technology, phones, and all kinds of gadgets are in the urban area, and also there are beautiful houses everywhere. Everyone is on their own; no one will disturb another person. Meanwhile, there are good amenities too. Good network, and so on.

Img_2024_10_18_15_28_06.jpeg

Some of the disadvantage is that everything in urban areas is always expensive. And there is a scarcity of food in general—meat and so on. No fresh food because you will hardly even see where to farm.

Meanwhile, there are other good advantages in the urban area; there are more companies to work for and have money, unlike in the in the rural area, where you will hardly see companies. In the city, there are several companies, and some of these companies pay good money. You can also see a good place to work even if it is not a company.
To me, there is no place I can't live in the two, and honestly, I can just live the two at the same time.

Images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center