A drunkard can not keep a secret.

<div class=text-justify

I know it's weird when I say I don't do a lot of things that my mate used to do. So many times my friend, Yinka, has tried to give me alcohol, but I will always turn to whoever gave it to me.

pexels-photo-5054666.jpeg

Well, I've always been minding my business; meanwhile, I'm an ambivert, but my ambivert is more of an introvert; you will never see me going to parties. I could remember my first high school. I spent three good years, and I didn't attend a single birthday party but to talk of other parties or even clubs. You can always call me a triangle student because I'm always predictable.
But that is not even the case. I decided to change when I was in the university. I mean, let me try to go to parties and see how life is over there. On this very day I decided to go to parties with my friends; it's actually a night party, but not that late in the night.

I have been seeing a lot of things on the Internet and social media about what people used to do when they were drunk. But then this particular day is so physical because I was there.
It is actually true that drunkards don't know how to keep a secret; well, this is what actually happened. There are these two friends; one happens to be my friend.

I will say I know the two of them, and in one way or another, we do talk. It happens that one of them caught the other person making love with her girlfriend; that is the one I called my friend caught the other guy making love with her girlfriend, but funny enough, the guy refused to tell the guy because the other person doesn't know he caught them making love to each other.

pexels-photo-2568270.jpeg

This secret has been in his mind, and he doesn't tell anyone, not even me. On this day, we all dressed up and went to a party. Everyone is actually happy because we are going to a party, and yes, some people are going to sleep in the party, but some of us are coming home. The party started late, and we are already enjoying ourselves. Drinks are flying from one table to the other. On a normal day, I used to control the way my friend used to drink, but this day I do not know what happened. He stood up from our side and started drinking. Before I know it, her girlfriend is already dancing with the other guy.

My friend saw them, and he was already high on what he's drinking. That is how he started saying everything he had kept in mind. He started saying everything the guy has done and how he got to know that the guy is making love with her girlfriend. He said it to the extent that he knew they had been seeing each other for months, but he kept quiet. Everyone was shocked at the party. That alone scattered the party, and there was a fight. The guy breaks bottles and wants to strike the other guy who is seeing her girlfriend.

It is well known that a lot of people there are very drunk. This is how people started breaking bottles, and before the blink of an eye, everyone started fighting. The bouncers in the party do their best to stop the fight. I tried as much as I could to rescue my friend and took him home.

The next morning, it was so shocking that he didn't remember he had done anything at the party. In fact, he was asking how he got to the house. I had to play his clips for him to see all the drama he has done so far. I'm very sure my friend won't want that experience again because even I don't want to get involved in things like that.

Image 1 Image 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments