The need to check up on People frequently

I find it very convenient to reach out to people through Whatsapp messages than to call out and I don't know how I manage to cultivate such a habit. When you call me and I missed your calls, it depends on how close we were before I will be able to return the call.

This is not a matter of being proud, but I just feel it's not necessary, that if you have something important to tell me you will definitely call back🤣🤣 So if I'm to give up on one thing this new year then it will be this unintentional act of mine.

photo-1516055619834-586f8c75d1de.jpeg
Source

Although, this act of not reaching out to people doesn't include my immediate family members and my 2 best friends, I find it very convenient to call my parents and siblings; and gist for hours but anyone apart from my immediate family it's very difficult for me to call them. Sometimes I put it on my phone reminder that I have to return someone's call at a particular time so that I won't forget.

Not that I don't help people once they reach out to me or I come across you and I see that you aren't okay with your look, I immediately leave whatever I'm doing to attend to people's urgent needs even if it requires my presence but once I'm through with such help I don't reach out any more.

Some people will call to complain to me that I've distanced myself from them and I'd apologize immediately while some will interpret my inability to call them frequently as being pompous. This is far from the truth but I can't blame them because the way I behave also justifies what they accuse me of and I'm the one that needs to change.

photo-1604070974113-2aa6f24c0df2.jpeg
Source

One of the main thing my fiance also complains about is my inability to return calls. I never knew I've been doing the same thing to him. He was the only one calling and I didn't reciprocate the call, I wasn't even aware. He now screenshot his call log to me on Whatsapp and I was ashamed of myself.

He had called me like 10 times that time and I returned his calls only once....it's a terrible thing. I feel disappointed that I'm not reciprocating by reaching out to someone I called mine, so I know that this new year should be a turn around for me to change for good and I've been trying to adjust myself but it hasn't been easy, I can't lie.

I just need to find a way to give up this habit of living a solitude life without reaching out to people I needed to call on a regular basis. I now go through my call log once in 3 days to check for those I needed to return their calls or call to check up on them and ask after their welfare.

This new year, I'm now determined to work vigorously on myself and show people that I'm a loving and kind person; and I sincerely care about them.

Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments