My Actions Defines Me Not Pressure!

Societal pressure on every individuals is extremely high nowadays and everyone is doing their possible best to overcome it, some are already overwhelmed by the pressures while some are finding their ways around the pressures. Currently in Nigeria, we are passing through the worse if not worst situations of our lives, our standard of living is been trampled on and we don't know how to come out of this difficult situation. But I believe in which ever way the pressures are hitting at us, we must live through it.

photo-1541199249251-f713e6145474.jpeg
Source

In the past generations societal and peer pressure serve as a form of encouragement to others to strive hard so as to achieve something tangible and be proud of. But this generation, some people's accomplishments are for oppression and for others to feel worthless and overwhelmed. Those that are accelerating this pressure of a thing is the nowadays celebrities, the rate at which they flaunt wealth and exorbitant wears likewise vehicles are alarming.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyzKBMMomGWGtzC1sFqRzkdtAbDdbv4zLWd8PU43zQvFTp2q3Eo53jipvzEfVjsexmvZvW82wsK4YJujkneqVDGMigP2PJjNN.webp
Societal pressures can be in different kinds: It can be about ones career, recently in Nigeria the rate of unemployed graduates are more than those that are employed, this can lead an unemployed person to join illegal business. Family life, some people's ideology is that once a lady graduate from university the next thing should be marriage while others feels that you must settle down before clocking 30yrs and above, this misconception is what is causing the high rate of divorce we are experiencing today. Money making, the issue of money making has lead many youths to their early graves because some ventures into drugs trafficking, internet frauds and as well as armed robbery so as to make quick wealth and live in luxuries. I've seen lots of guys that are younger and as well older than me that are into all those dubious practices.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyzKBMMomGWGtzC1sFqRzkdtAbDdbv4zLWd8PU43zQvFTp2q3Eo53jipvzEfVjsexmvZvW82wsK4YJujkneqVDGMigP2PJjNN.webp
I'm faced with the same pressure majority of ladies out there are facing: In terms of settling down for marriage, living a convenient life and money making. I must say it's very difficult to withstand the pressures but with:

Determinations
I'm able to suppress the pressures through self determinations. I've made up my mind never to be moved by what anyone have, I live my life to the best of my capacity. I've trained myself to be satisfied with whatsoever I work for and never to be covetous, I'm of the opinion that if others can achieve their aims through determination, hard work and perseverance, then I can also do the same without been involved in illegal practices.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyzKBMMomGWGtzC1sFqRzkdtAbDdbv4zLWd8PU43zQvFTp2q3Eo53jipvzEfVjsexmvZvW82wsK4YJujkneqVDGMigP2PJjNN.webp
Isolation
I have been and will continue to isolate myself from any company of friends that won't allow me to grow. Lots of ladies out there now engage in prostitution which they now termed as hook up just because they want to live large. I refuse to keep such company of friends, that's why my siblings are my best friends. Any form of friendship in which I notice the way you talk, dress or do things isn't pleasing to me, I quickly isolate myself from you to prevent story that touches the heart.

Making decisions by Myself
Making decisions by yourself pays alot, I never allow anyone whatsoever decides for me. I might ask for your opinion about an issue but my decision superceed. So, whatever action I take is of my own decision and never on anyone's influence at all.

Societal pressures are so much and if one isn't careful it can lead one to where you didn't expect. So to have break away from it one needs to be live a confident and determined life, have self regard for yourself and also never give up because everyone have their own path in life that lead to their destination.

Thanks for visiting my blog and Happy weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now