Loving Myself

With the current economic situation of the world, lots of people are been caught up in the bustle of life and they neglect to take good care of themselves. Their self care isn't paramount to them at all, all what they are after is how to make money to the extent that it's the people living around them or their colleagues that will notice changes in their wellbeing, so it's very easy to lose sight on one's wellness because we have lots of things going on in our minds.

IMG_20221229_154901_788.jpg

Self-love is all about treating yourself with respect, taking good care of your emotional, physical and mental health and also to do activities that makes you feel good either alone or with your loved ones. I believe so far one is healthy, one can do all things energetically with joy.

Self-love is a really wide term which comprises of different things. You really have to love and appreciate yourself; that is, the way you look and the likes before you can reciprocate the same love to others. A person that has low regard for him/herself will never have high regard for others, therefore self love is one of the most crucial thing in life.

To say the truth, self love requires much work because it isn't a day job, it's a gradually process that we all needs to master just like a skill. So if you keep practicing it then you become an expert in it.

Loving myself is my first priority, I really love treating myself good, cause I love feeling well, appearing pleasant and gorgeous in my own little way.

My Self Love Treatment
Firstly, I love my skin a lot and anytime I'm sting by an insect or have any injury on my body I do feel like crying, I hate to have spot on my skin although I'm still a very good customer of pimples😪 but aside my face, I really love a spotless skin, so I don't take my skin treatment routine with levity at all.

IMAG2716.jpg

I have a chosen day of the week for my skin scrub and manicure in which I don't like missing the said day at all. I'm not a fan of artificial nails, I keep natural nails, so I personally have a treatment routine for it. I do this always and it has become part of me.

Secondly, I buy good materials and sew nice styles for myself once in a while because I'm always lazy to sew for myself, but once I sew for myself people always appreciate my work. So since late last year, I've decided to sew at least two outfits per month for myself so as to change my wardrobe. During the last festive period, I sew two native wears for myself which I worn on Christmas and new year thanksgiving day. The outcome of the wears was beautiful in which lot of people love and appreciate my styles

IMG_20220418_185258_679.jpg

Thirdly, myself and sisters contributed money together to have a dinner treat outside the home early November 2022. The night out was fun, we ordered for chicken pepper soup and drinks, no doubt we enjoyed the time out, we danced and snapped lots of pictures. Then on our way home we bought some snacks and fruit juice to share with others at home.

IMG_20220418_175432_420.jpg

Lastly, on January 5th, I was at the Cinema to watch a movie by one of Nigeria's A-list actress which was premiered during the Christmas period. I decided to go after the Christmas and new year's day cause of the crowd, I really enjoyed myself at the Cinema with pop corn and drinks. The movie was thrilling, I felt relaxed and also refreshed.

It's really important we take good time to nurture ourselves in whatever ways we felt it's good for our health cause life is fun of ups and downs. The phase of life that might turn to you can't be predicted by you, therefore take time to invest in your physical, emotional and mental health. With this investment, you will overcome whatsoever challenges that might come your way.

Note: All pictures are mine

This post is my response to #Hivelearners featured contest of week 45 edition 1 titled SELF LOVE

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center