$20 FLEXING WEEKEND

Hello friends, welcome to another exciting #hivelearners contest, it's always amazing making post here.

The question is if I am given $20 to have fun at the weekend what will I spend it on?

photo-1579227114347-15d08fc37cae.jpeg
Source

Presently, the dollar rate in my country is between 650 and 710 Naira depending on the seller. Having $20 for weekend flexing will be an enjoyment galore for me. So if I am to go with 700 Naira exchange rate, this means $20 will sum up to 14,000 naira.

I would make my flexing weekend to be solitude, Yes! the enjoyment must be for me alone😀. Then I will plan on how to judiciously spend my #14,000 so as to have left over.

For My Flexing Saturday
The first thing is to get petrol for my generator, I would get 10 litres which cost #1,800. Because here in Nigeria power outage can occur at any time, so I will try and ration the fuel so as to sustain me throughout the weekend. I would order for a medium sized snacks with a bottle of one litre chilled Fanta which will cost #3500.

Then for my dinner, I would try and get ingredients for one of my favorite meal which is fried yam/potatoes and fried egg. Presently, the price of yam is on the high side, so I'm going to substitute yam with potatoes. I would buy #500 small basket of potatoes, #500 vegetables and a crate of egg at the rate of #1,700. I intend to enjoy my remaining potatoes, eggs and vegetables beyond the weekend😀. This gives me a total of #8,000 for Saturday.

photo-1633959639799-6d3f66e05710.jpeg
Source

For My Flexing Sunday
I would make myself jollof rice, since I already have all ingredients at home except Fish. I would buy a relatively big size cat fish which is #1,500. During the evening, I would visit the garden close to my house to catch cool breeze. At the garden, I would buy small sized cookies and a bottle of yoghurt to step it down, which will cost #2,000. This brings up the sum total to #11,500.

istockphoto-1350035726-612x612.jpg
Source

At the end of the weekend I would still have a left over cash of #2,500. The remaining balance will serve as my transportation fare to work during week days. I believe I can have a fun filled weekend with $20.

This is my entry to #hivelearners Week21E2 featured contest.

Thanks For Reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center