Loans: risk or opportunity? [EN/PT]

Loans have become an alternative for many people, because at times they may need extra money to help meet certain needs or take advantage of an opportunity. The problem with loans, as everyone knows, is the often exorbitant interest rates. That's why taking out a loan isn't always a good choice, especially for those who don't know how to manage the payment or are unaware of the risks involved.

Despite the risks, we can't deny that this is a good alternative for those who know what they're doing. Some people know that when they take out a loan for an investment where the return will be greater than the interest, there is a great advantage in doing so. Or even for those who want to leverage a business and see an opportunity for even greater growth with more money injected. For those in debt, I can see that borrowing can be an even bigger headache and even lead to bankruptcy.

Well, I've always been one to shy away from loans. I've never found an opportunity where taking out more money would be a good advantage, in fact, I've always been too afraid of getting into debt and, by risking something, things could go off the rails, except for one time when I bought an apartment.

A friend was working for a construction company that had just opened. You know how these things go: a new company needs to attract initial clients and consolidate its business. This friend of mine presented me with an opportunity that I found very attractive: it was a brand new apartment at a price well below market value. Of course, I didn't have the money to buy an apartment outright and I had to go to the bank to get it.

I remember being afraid that I wouldn't be able to afford it, at the time, my son had only been born a few months and the expenses were huge. But I stuck with it and finalized the purchase: I had an apartment and a huge debt to pay off! Even so, I was calm, because I knew I had made a good deal, and an opportunity like that would rarely come along again.

My intention had always been to buy that apartment and, as soon as I could, sell it, take the profit and reinvest it in other things. However, I had to bring the sale forward, because at the time I was going through some financial problems and the solution was to sell the apartment earlier than I should have, reducing some of the profit I could have made. But in any case, this investment saved me at the time, and if I hadn't had this alternative, I don't know what I would have done to get out of that crisis.

If I hadn't taken a risk and stepped out of my comfort zone to take some risks, I wouldn't have taken advantage of that opportunity. I took out the biggest loan of my life the first time! It wasn't a bad deal: I came out with a very good profit, paid off my debts, got out of the financial crisis and still had a little left over, which helped me for a while. It was the right thing to do at a time of opportunity and, even though I was afraid of what might happen next, things went almost according to plan, and it was a loan that worked!


Credits:

Translated: Deepl
Cover: created by Canva.


Os empréstimos se tornaram uma alternativa para muitas pessoas, pois em alguns momentos pode ser necessário um dinheiro extra para ajudar a cumprir algumas necessidades ou aproveitar uma oportunidade. O problema dos empréstimos, como todo mundo sabe, são os juros que muitas vezes são exorbitantes. Por isso, pegar um empréstimo nem sempre é uma boa escolha, especialmente para aqueles que não sabem como administrar o pagamento ou desconhecem os riscos envolvidos nessa ação.

Apesar dos riscos, não podemos negar que essa é uma boa alternativa para aqueles que sabem o que estão fazendo. Algumas pessoas sabem que, ao pegarem um empréstimo para um investimento onde o retorno será maior que os juros, há uma grande vantagem em fazê-lo. Ou mesmo para aqueles que querem alavancar um negócio e veem uma oportunidade de crescimento ainda maior com mais dinheiro injetado. Para os endividados, vejo que o empréstimo pode ser uma dor de cabeça ainda maior e até mesmo levar à falência.

Bem, sempre fui uma pessoa que fugiu dos empréstimos. Nunca encontrei uma oportunidade em que pegar mais dinheiro fosse uma boa vantagem; na verdade, sempre tive muito medo de me endividar e, ao arriscar algo, as coisas poderiam sair do eixo , exceto uma vez em que comprei um apartamento.

Um amigo estava trabalhando em uma construtora que havia sido inaugurada há pouco tempo. Você sabe como são essas coisas: uma empresa que acaba de nascer precisa atrair clientes iniciais e consolidar seu negócio. Esse meu amigo me apresentou uma oportunidade que achei bem atraente: era um apartamento super novo e por um valor bem abaixo do mercado. Claro, eu não tinha dinheiro para comprar um apartamento à vista e tive de recorrer ao banco para adquiri-lo.

Lembro-me bem de ter medo de fazer isso e não conseguir arcar com os custos; naquela época, meu filho tinha nascido há poucos meses e as despesas eram grandes. Mas segui firme e finalizei a compra: eu tinha um apartamento e uma dívida enorme para pagar! Ainda assim, estava tranquilo, pois sabia que havia feito um bom negócio, e uma oportunidade como aquela raramente apareceria de novo.

Minha intenção sempre foi comprar aquele apartamento e, assim que pudesse, vendê-lo, pegar o lucro e reinvestir em outras coisas. Porém, tive que antecipar essa venda, pois naquela época passei por alguns problemas financeiros e a solução foi vender o apartamento mais cedo do que deveria, diminuindo um pouco do lucro que eu poderia ter. Mas, de qualquer forma, esse investimento me salvou naquele momento, e, se eu não tivesse essa alternativa, não sei o que teria feito para sair daquela crise.

Se eu não tivesse arriscado e saído da minha zona de conforto para correr alguns riscos, não teria aproveitado essa oportunidade. Peguei o maior empréstimo da minha vida logo na primeira vez! Não foi um mau negócio: saí com um lucro muito bom, quitei minhas dívidas, saí da crise financeira e ainda sobrou um pouco, o que me ajudou por um período. Foi uma atitude certeira em um momento de oportunidade e, mesmo com medo do que poderia acontecer depois, as coisas aconteceram quase como previsto, e foi um empréstimo que deu certo!


Credits:

Translated: Deepl
Cover: created by Canva.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center