PART 1: Awarding of Honors & Get Together Lunch ♡

Greetings Dear Hivers! ✮

It’s been a long time since I posted a new vlog. I am here to share the first part of our section’s get together celebration. We had a total of three outings before the school year ended and we gathered so many memories from all of those celebrations.

Aesthetic Photo Color Palette Mood Board Photo Collage.png

This was our section’s last feeding and the last awarding of honors. Thankfully, everyone in our section received an award and no one was left behind. Although there was a sudden suspension of face-to-face classes for the whole fourth quarter, we still managed to be with honors and with high honors.

15.png

During the awarding of honors, I was so worried that I might receive low grades because I wasn’t so confident that I would get high scores during the face-to-face fourth quarter examination, but what happened is the exact opposite of what I was worried about. I was one of the With High Honors in our section! When I computed my fourth quarter grades, I actually had an average of 97.4, which was 0.1 away from being the highest honor. I felt very regretful the moment I knew about it, but there’s nothing I can do about it. So instead of being unhappy about it, I will just make it as a motivation to do better for the next school year and hope for the best.

16.png

Anyway, after the awarding of honors, we had a small lunch celebration where we ate fried chicken and pancit for lunch. The mom of our classmate came and bought ice cream for us hehe. Everything was great and very memorable. I will always treasure the memories I’ve gathered with them.

IMG_20240524_142052_HDR.jpg

IMG_20240524_142013_HDR.jpg

After the classroom celebration, some of my classmates and my friends from the other section went out to eat fries and ice cream sundae. We played truth or dare and talked about a lot of things such as what are their plans for the next school year. Some of them said that they would transfer schools for senior high school and some of us will stay in the same school. Most of them took the STEM Strand while I chose the ABM Strand. I will surely miss our bond with them inside the classroom. But on the bright side, I will also be able to meet and make new friends because I’ve been classmates with them for the whole junior high school years.

And here wraps up the first part of our get together as Grade 10 students. Parts two and three will be posted soon hehe. Thank you for reading my blog, see you around Dear Hivers! ⋆˚✿˖°

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center