Newbies Initiative Task 1: My Hive Goals

Hi guys! I'm super excited that the newbies initiative has finally kicked off.
For our first task in the initiative, we discussed the Topic Goals and we were asked to list out our Hive Goals for the next three months, and how we plan on achieving that.
We were also instructed to partner with a fellow newbie to discuss the topic and share what we had learned. I had the pleasure of teaming up with @psalmmy264 For our first task, I bet he's as excited as I am to be part of this initiative.

jpg_20231007_181432_0000.jpg

What points did my partner contribute
The first step to achieving any goal is writing it down. We're humans, and we tend to forget things, so writing your goals down is a way to remind yourself you have something to accomplish. He also said to question yourself about how you'd achieve your goals, because making goals without proper strategy on how to accomplish those goals is planning to fail, and breaking your goals into smaller bits, helps you achieve them faster.

My Contribution

I told my partner, that when setting a goal, always be specific, trying to achieve too many things together at the same time is planning to fail. And always celebrate your little achievements. Sometimes we feel we haven't gotten everything so we need to wait until we achieve all our goals before we celebrate. Celebrating your little wins is a way of reminding yourself you're doing great and almost close to achieving your goals.

What points stood out for me

I learned so much from the speaker @starstrings, during our hang-out on Sunday. He said Consistency is key to growth here on Hive, you must dedicate your time and effort before you can grow on the chain.
I was surprised when the speaker said we should write our goals down in a book every day. I felt that was a lot of work but he gave us points that me realize why it's important to do so.
that way we get to remember our goals
it fuels your energy that day into achieving at least one goal
The very last point was to create milestones because this helps you to keep track of your progress.

My Hive Goals for the next three months

  • Grow my H.P.*. My current Hive power is 314.762...... So I plan on getting at least 600H.p.

How I plan to grow my Hive Power to 600 in the next 3 months

Earn at least 3Hp per day, 28Hp per week, and 100HP per month. With this, I know I can achieve my goal of getting at least 600 HP by the end of the year.

  • Learn how to play games on the blockchain

  • Be able to make transactions on the chain and also learn about the crypto aspect of Hive

  • Learn about the other tokens on the chain

  • Earn at least 10HBD per week

How do I plan to achieve this goal

  • I plan on achieving this goal by powering up at least 10 Hive every month and also engaging more on other posts.

  • I also plan on reading others' posts on Dreemport and also submit my post for more visibility.

  • post at least 3 quality posts a week and make sure to make at least 15 quality comments a day on other people's posts.

  • I plan on achieving this goal, with the help of the newbies initiative

These are my goals on Hive for the next 3 months and I know that with the help of the @newbiesinitiative, I will be able to achieve this goal.
One of the ways to achieve one's goals is to be consistent, and determined

The image was edited with Canva by me
Thanks for reading ❤.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center