My Unrealistic New Year's Perfect Celebration

For someone who is lazy to get things done when they need to, I think this is a perfect topic for me to explore and go as far as I want to with my imaginations. New year's first days are my favourite days for visitation but I never mentioned something I would love to do instead of visiting friends and family.

This topic has made me realize that there are actually a lot of things I wish to do on the first day of new years but I never got the chance to, I may never get it exactly but I could work something out to get close to having it at least.

One thing I enjoy doing but hardly get a chance to do it is... Traveling and if I would call a new year's day perfect, that would simply mean I explored something or somewhere new. Here are my perfect new year's first day celebration idea...

20230105_002028_0000.jpg

Wake up late to do no work

This is the part I'm yet to achieve even in my daily routine, waking up late is almost like a luxury that I'm yet to have. Even when I decide in my mind to wake up a little late, I find myself getting up way more earlier than I usually do. So if I should call a new year's day perfect, I want to wake up late after I've gotten a real good rest.

Waking up will make me feel good energy to go about my other plans for the new year celebrations. And I won't want to do any work that day, I just wake up to see all the work done already (yes, my lazy self ranting hehe).

Get a huge amount of money bank alert

I don't want to know where it will come from, but I'll just get a random credit alert once I wake up that states somewhere in it's description "For your new year's celebration, have fun!" then I'll go wild with my plans immediately. I'll take my bath, eat very little from the new year food prepared at home, drink little then dress up to begin the celebration fully.

Teleport to visit friends and relatives within minutes

Even though I will have enough money to visit them by land, sea or air, I'll love to Teleport to visit them since it will save more of my time and I'll have more time for other plans. I might just be able to visit all of them, being at different cities at almost the same time. I bet they will be all happy to see me and I'll be happy too. But the downside to this will be that I'll have to be extra careful of eating too much lol.

Go on an airplane flight with my family

I've never been on a plane before so having such an experience on the first day of new year would be a perfect one for me. Experiencing such with my family will make it even more memorable. Mind you, there isn't going to be a particular place in mind for the flight, we will just enjoy the picture taking, gists and experience from one airport to the another.

Visit the cinema for a favourite family movie

This one is very realistic but it will be hard to achieve considering the fact that I've never been to one with my family, the expenses and the possibility of the timing crashing with other activities for my family. Even at that, it is one of the things I would love to get done to call a new year's day perfect. We would have popcorn, drinks while we laugh and talk about the movie until it is over.

Publish a post on Hive

I know publishing a post on Hive on new year's day is super realistic but what I want is that the post have a very high payout, those massive support from different whales to celebrate the new year with me. It would be a perfect new year's day if I log into Hive after all those fun to see my post having a really high payout reward. It is very possible to get that but not in my control in anyway so yeah, I can just imagine.

If I could be more unrealistic about my new year's day, I'd wish for the 24 hours to be increased even though it still won't be enough πŸ˜‚

Image is designed here
20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center