My Self Love Routine - Each Day Counts

It's hard!
It's hard to self Love but when you do, you wish you had been doing it all along because it feels so good and different from the one you feel when someone tries to take care of you. You feel yourself taking responsibility of how you feel, what you are putting on and how good you look from the inside to the outside... Self love is the best if done well.

Even though it's hard to love ourselves as much as we should, we should never stop trying to love ourselves... I learnt more about loving myself last year after I faced a big challenge that led me to the hospital (a place I had never imagined to find myself in)

So yeah, I decided to love myself more by taking care of ME!

jpg_20230117_082223_0000.jpg

Heard this sentence "Never to be caught unfresh"? I try to keep to that even though I still falter so many times but the fact that I have it in mind to do it that more often has helped me a lot to always come out looking good with the little money I have. Looking good doesn't have to be an expensive thing for anyone, just make sure to build your confidence with how you appear either by what you wear or the kind of hair you make.

Looking good for me helps to boost my confidence, self esteem and self acceptance everyday. So long I feel that I'm looking good, there is almost nothing that others will say that will make me feel bad about how I look except there are really obvious reasons to get changed.

jpg_20230117_082750_0000.jpg

I have a bad habit of eating unhealthy foods (junks) a lot but after deciding to take care of myself better, I tend to be more conscious of what I eat, when I eat and how I eat. This has helped me stay more healthier, before now I'll complain of stomach aches everyday but it doesn't happen too often anymore because I've gotten conscious of what I let into my stomach.

I take very good care of my stomach as it's an important part of who I am and some meals will have reflect in our body on the long run so I'm conscious of that. Those pictures are from different times I tried different meals, I stopped having some when it has a bad effect on me. Aside that, I try as much as possible to eat well for my body.

jpg_20230117_083035_0000.jpg

I always have my "Me time", it's something I've grown all my life but I do it more consciously now. One thing I find hard to do until recently is resting enough, I can't seem to find myself napping when I'm stressed but instead, I do more work and get wore out at the end of the day. Self loving myself means, I have decided to have more of "Me time" and stay healthy with these few ways...

  • Napping even when I'm not so stressed yet
  • Seeing my favourite kind of movies
  • Taking selfies to feel myself
  • Singing or playing my favourite kind of music
  • Listening to or reading comedy

All these helps my body stay healthy and feel good, I try to do these daily even though sometimes I fail but there has been good effects from doing all these and I plan to continue.

A question was added to the topic asking when was the last time I treated myself to a good time and I could only remember months back when I went out with my friend (can't believe it's been so long I took myself out)

jpg_20230117_083525_0000.jpg

It was on my birthday last year and I decided we go see a new place that opened a bit far from my place at school. It was called "The Celebrity Lounge" and we had to pay some money to get inside. Everything in the place shows that it was indeed a place for celebrities and we made sure to enjoy every celebrity benefits at the place.

We took a lot of pictures, had drinks, ride on swings and listened to music while we chatted about fun things. It was so much fun and I wanted to not leave there but it got dark and we went back home. I also had cakes that evening, the day ended well for me.

Self loving isn't an easy task for one but always trying could get one into perfection and I plan to keep trying to love myself more and more. Right now, I'm planning a day out simply to put this edition topic to reality for me and I may update you guys later when I'm back hehe.

When last did you love yourself by taking care of yourself? Tell us!

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments