My Main 2024 Hive Goal - Exploring Videography!

I don't need to be told to know that I've got to do more to keep up with the fast growing videography skills we see around. I do make videos but they are in no way close to what I see others do on Hive and other platforms I stop by. I want to do more with this skill of mine I've only recently discovered... Videography.

pexels-photo-2170450.jpeg

It's been a little over a year since I started to face the camera to do something for others to watch and leave their thoughts on it. Since I've always loved to sing, I thought sharing music covers would be much easier for me to start making videos with and the result have been amazing. I can't say I'm shy to look at the camera anymore.

With that out, I want to improve and develop this skill to something near professional if not professional itself. No, I don't want to set the goal too high to reach and I also don't want to settle for an easy goal and so, I'm considering a lot of things to make this decision for myself.

I must say, the continuous support I've been getting from my Hive friends on my videos since I started making them have been a boost to make me think more on how to do more than I am doing. While some ideas in my head seem unreachable for now, I'd love to start with the ones I can do and progress from there.

Here are some vlogging aspects I want to explore this year as my main goal.

Since I'll be focusing on Hive for my videos, I call them vlogging as I will be writing alongside the videos but on the long term if I succeed with this, I plan to reach out to more platforms with my video skills. You can say, I want to learn and grow my videography skill with Hive and I love that I can earn while I'm at it.

Music Covers Vlogging

I've been doing this for over a year now and my followers would attest to the fact that my videos aren't same to how they were when I first started. While the singing itself is the main focus, I want to explore more editing features while I do more technical songs to improve my vocals.

There's no much changes in achieving this goals as I've been at it even before the year started but I plan not to back out until I get better results by the end of the year when I reflext back.

Food & Recipes Vlogging

pexels-photo-12673790.jpeg

I think I've done something like this only once but not in the video form and I liked how fulfilling it was for me to share the result of what I explored with my fellow Hivers. I want to explore different kind of foods by taking any chance I get to visit new restaurants and trying out new recipes I come across.

This would be very new for me and a little tasking at the beginning but I'm hoping it will get easier for me once I get a hang of how I can go about it and improve in my video making while I'm at it.

Travel & Visits Vlogging

For a very long time, I've always enjoyed visiting new places and having a new experience with people or places but somehow I've been too comfortable staying indoors through last year. I want to change that this year and in doing that, I thought it would be a chance to explore this aspect of video making.

I'm not trying to look for perfection or consistency yet, I just want to start doing something about it this year and improve from there. I would love to share more about my travel and visits experiences, it's a goal for me.

New learnings & fun Vlogging

I may not publish everything caught on camera but I want to develop the habit of taking a lot of things on camera. When I learn something new or I had some fun, or watched some fun, I plan to remember taking videos or pictures of them to keep for further actions or just to build the video making habit.

This aspect is also where I'll learn hacks, tricks and some fun things I do see people do for the main purpose of having fun and leading a more interesting life.

The strategy I plan to use is mainly... To get the right equipments for action. I am on that already, would be making the order soon.

So wish me luck guys!

Image 1, Image 2
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center