In Lies We Believe - Now That I Think About It

Even now, I won't call them lies because they were all said for my good, for our good. They were just my parent way to keep me from trouble and since I grew up to know why they said those, I totally understand them and even appreciate it.

Conspiracy theories have been there even before I was born, I read so much in stories and heard from the elders or those who wanted to look superior to me at that time. For me, I loved to hear stories whether true or not, I just loved it.

STok3UYGSRyhndIkFKTNpg.jpg

So yeah, you could picture the little me listening to all kinds of things they call stories coupled very well with conspiracies that have somehow influenced how I see things or how I live my life. It's funny how we hear some things that happened to others but our brain remembers it often to stop it from happening to us.

Because of this, over time I've come to understand that people who talk more than normal (fewer words) spill lies that somehow changes someone mindset or tamper with one's thinking. I've been a victim of some Conspiracies that I only got to know about the truth long after the lie was told.

Imagine my dad telling me that eating from the floor means I'm dining with the devil and would make me loss the small weight I was managing. I totally believe because you needed to see how he told it like he was so sure of what he said 😅

I mean, I wasn't ready to eat with who I can't see talk more, the devil and I wanted more weight so giving up my food on the floor was very easy for me. Even after I learnt that it wasn't true, I've come to understand that it is simple hygiene to not do it. I wonder if I would have understood if dad had said it from that angle back then.

OOzVuYkdSau-e8NLCkaXug.jpg

How I came to learn about the truth was that, I just grew up and learn from studying about healthy living. Even from my study of the Bible, I got to understand that the devil is a spirit and so dining with him means to do evil things, not a physical meal because spirit don't eat those.

Oh how long it took for me to find out the truth but it's fine now lol.

It's hard to believe but up to now that I'm older, I still hear different conspiracy from dad and other older people that I believe I would understand years to come but definitely not now. Some are straight out easy to catch on and even crazily funny but a few are ones I think I'll understand by and by lol.

I could bet the most craziest, funniest or worse conspiracy is yet to be told especially here in my country, it seem like a normal thing here now. In all, I'll say these Conspiracies are a part of our lives growing up in this country.

Images are AI generated
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment