A World With No Media Socialization

For someone whose life is mostly spent online, I felt this question isn't just for me as I can't seem to imagine a world with no social media. That would mean, I'd have to rely on "No social media" to have fun and most importantly, to earn a living as I have been doing.

jpg_20231130_184822_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

I'm a bit confused on how to go about this topic, do I imagine a world without social media in the sense that I never experienced social media before or imagine such a world with the knowledge I have of social media?

Well, I think the latter is easier since I've never lived a life without it aside when I was little and growing up with no access to them so I'll go with that thought for this topic. Those days without access to social media were not in anyway boring at all but it got more exciting for me when I found Facebook (my first social media) back then.

At a time in my life, I thought I'd never do without social media but I can't say I didn't think of my comeback anytime I succeeded in staying away from it. Most of my time are spent on social media, to connect with friends, to earn and to have fun. Living in a world without these things in place will definitely become boring for me as I've experienced more positive and great things through social media.

People do say too much about how bad social media has made things for those who do it around them but I can't say same for myself. If I should weigh both, what I've gained from using social media is more and very much added to who I am today.

photo-1611162617213-7d7a39e9b1d7.jpegSource

Going into a world with no Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and other social media may not hurt me in any way but going into a world with no Hive (my favourite social media) will change too many things for me right now. From my mental health to finances will be affected but a lot will improve for my real life like doing more outings and spending more time with with friends and family offline.

A world with no social media wouldn't be a world with no movies and shows to see I guess, that would help with the indoor fun I can survive with. I'll learn to be active with real life connections and most importantly, Find a job!!! Oh, I can't express enough how happy I am that I could earn from the comfort of my home thanks to Hive.

If I'd have live without the social media that have earned me money for living, I'd have to come up with other alternatives to earn money. I would have to rely more on hard copy books to learn of new information and also be more conversant with making friends in the real life.

To be honest, I'm finding it difficult to imagine a world without all that I'm busy with as my daily routine now, it would be too difficult to adjust with and so I pray it never happens lol. I'd say my life won't get worse without social media but it won't be as much better as it would with it.

And so, balancing and moderation is needed in this as well. While I'd want social media to never go on exile, I wouldn't want it to consume my whole being but instead I learn to know when to give myself break from them and deal with real life activities as well.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center