A Perfect Day Is A Work Free Day For Me

It's no news that I don't like stress, I'm sure I'm not alone in this but somehow we have to deal with our stress from time to time. Sadly, no matter how much we want our days to be perfect, we have them come by rarely but we're fine with that so long we don't have only blurry or stressful days.

I think I've once writing something similar to this topic before but I'm very sure what I thought then as a perfect day has changed over time and it's fine, we need to upgrade, don't we? Lol.

So first off, I had to go browse through my phone gallery to remember any perfect moment I captured and I found two to show how I'd look on a perfect day if all goes well for me.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC9kknnhAtrEmQuGYyfvfixWE3krF1TFrzraLFMwaaMVe3ad1gJZZRRA5oiysv8t5iy6hn5b8PR53qCFNHdc9APKeKRxwWKx5UqjxMh6jtEcDMMGFzkKci.jpeg

Having a perfect day doesn't come easy because even with all our plans, God has his own plans and humans have their own plans that could interfere in yours and mostly, they are unavoidable. Nowadays, I don't try to plan my day too carefully because I know something won't go the way I plan them to so I just flow with my day.

Talk of a perfect day, I've always dreamed of one even after experiencing very few all my life. Yes, I've had a few perfect days before and it doesn't mean I had all I needed for the day to be perfect, it just went too well that all I could feel was gratitude to God for making it possible.

What makes a perfect day for me is very simple and I love myself for not wanting too much to achieve that. Or maybe it's too much, I'm not sure.

I'd rather go a day without any form of work, just wake up, eat a very delicious meal that I magically cooked (because cooking is work too), took a cool bath because cold water gives a different vibe to the body, spend most of my morning on my bed chatting with friends and laughing to every joke.

IMG_20220724_151534.jpg

If it's going to be complete, I'll go on a physical outing with friends. I'm not very good with this but I always have a feeling I'm missing out on these kinds of fun because there will come a time I won't be able to do so much of them. So I'll want to have such in my perfect day.

Let's not forget the delicious meals part, I'm not a foodie but on a perfect day, I want to be seen as a foodie because I'll want to eat all the kinds of delicious meals I could get access too. After all, I enjoy people's food more than mine so I won't mind having a personal chef like @george-dee on my perfect day 😌

Spending a part of my day with my family to sing songs together is also a beautiful part of my day I'll want to have, the feeling is always amazing whenever we're at it.

Like I said, I don't need much to have a perfect day or was that too much? Tell me no, okay? So that's it for my perfect day's recipe and I'd love to know yours.

Images used are mine.
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center