A Money Thief Was Caught Red-handed

20230127_223022_0000.jpg

I think it's cool if I say my life hasn't been the greatest but a lot better than many who have witnessed too many crime scenes as I've come to learn that these things affect humans psychologically so I'm lucky to have not witness really scary crime scenes any aside the one I'm about to share about. It isn't a psychological one for me but I bet it was for the family of person involved.

It happened at the market place back in the years when I went to get some items alone. It was as if I knew something bad was going to happen as I didn't like the fact that I was going alone and everything kept giving me signs not to go but I had to as I was the only available to get the items. I decided to go and the first place I went to, I was able to get everything I needed.

I just had to look for a vehicle and start going back home when I noticed a young man (he must be in 20s) he took a money purse lying around in a shop not so far away from me, I knew immediately that he was a thief but since I wasn't the loud voice type to scream and I felt awkward to even think of doing it, I decided to go tell the store owner what I saw. But before I could do so, I heard a very loud scream from another store owner "Thief oooo" and I knew then, that I didn't have to bother on what I had wanted to do.

Some young guys in the market chased after him which took a longer time than expected because I was curious to know if he'll be caught or not. Then somehow, he ran past me (I almost fell down) you needed to see how scared I got because it felt like he knew I was going to report him 😅 well, he was caught.

He couldn't stop begging and asking them to free him that he wouldn't steal again. As an onlooker, I forgave him already as if it was my purse he stole. I began to give myself reasons he would steal but in reality, no one in the market was ready to let him go free. I knew where all was going so I told myself to start going home.

While I was about leaving, I heard some of the market people argue on what to do with him. Some suggested that they burn him alive and others suggested they take him to the police station. I couldn't stop praying and hoping that they will agree to take him to the police station instead.

It has become an annoying tradition for thieves to be burnt alive when caught but I've never liked it because I feel every human has the right to live no matter what they did except God himself takes their life away. But that isn't the case for this young man, I hurried home to avoid seeing his end but later heard of how he ended up.

He got burned alive... I wish they handled the case differently 🥲

Image was designed with Canva
20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now