π‘Ίπ’‚π’š! 𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝑻𝒆𝒍𝒍, π‘³π’Šπ’”π’•π’†π’! 𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝑯𝒆𝒂𝒓 - No Intrusions

I just paused a movie I'm seeing to write something on my blog, checked the prompt and I was surprised by how much it connects to what the movie has been about... How private do we have to be? But sadly, the movie didn't reveal any perfect way to respond to that and I agree with that thought.

There is no too much or too little when it comes to keeping privacy and it depends very much on each and every individual involved.

I wish I go on about the connecting and interesting movie but no, I've got a more personal experience to share that would agree with the thought that, there is not a perfect response to the topic.

QbekB8_pSwSNqvuAwR0JAw.jpeg
Source

In a family, it is expected that there is love but it's no news that a lot of family take this love to mean, knowing every single thing about every one in the family when it shouldn't be. I've once asked a question, what would be the fun or a place for curiosity, if we all knew everything like God does?

Okay, maybe I went too far with that question but coming back to the family setting, would be really okay to know every detail? The answer is NO, no matter how I see it. But then, is it okay to not know much about the people you call family? It's a NO too.

So for this, I came up with this line "Say! Don't Tell, Listen! Don't Hear" and I think this will not only limit intrusions, it will also build strong bonds and trust among family members. My family may not be perfect at keeping to this but to an extent, we seem to be doing fine while applying it.

YzXTZMsVSt6R6UL-OIJCdg.jpeg
Source

What do I mean by "Say, don't tell"... This is when someone, maybe a family member or a friend, is trying to get into our private side by asking what is going on with us or what happened and it seem like what we don't want to share at least for that moment. We say something but don't tell everything at least to keep some privacy.

Of course, this is subjective to the individual involved and what the matter is about. You that is saying something private, you should know how much of it the person asking should know. I believe with this in mind, there would be less intrusion.

And what I mean by "Listen, don't hear" is just as it says. Don't just hear when someone try share things about him or herself. But for this, you should to be able to know when you've heard enough to stop listening so you don't intrude.

It's one thing to intrude, it's another to bear with whatever comes out of it. For me, I don't like intrusions in my privacy and I make sure to do same for others. The best way for me to do this is asking questions, asking for permissions and drawing a line to how much I would do in another's space.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now