A week without a phone.

My entry to hive learners weekly contest, week 24, edition 4.


source
I could remember some months back when my phone got spoilt, I took it to repair but they said it can't be repaired. I stay a month without a phone. To be frank, it wasn't a good month for me. I was so bored out every day, and why? Because my phone is my best friend, I can be at home all day, doing fine, without going out, if I have my phone with me.

But life without a phone, no movies to watch, no TikTok app to watch to laugh, I can't write and post any content on my social media page, I can't communicate with faraway friends, I miss a lot of online and school update. Well, I do feel like a great part of me was taken away. I don't ever want to experience that again.

But did you know the amazing part of it? Not having my phone with me, I go through some novels I have that I haven't read, since I bought them and read everything all. I even re-read my old novels, I know my library will be happy with me those times😂.

I have a nice time with my siblings, which I wouldn't have if my phone is with me, by spending time with them and helping them with their assignments every day.

But without my phone, travelling was boring, I could remember travelling to Lagos city, Nigeria from ondo cities, Nigeria. The journey was hectic and boring, it would have been much better if I have a phone to press. At least that would keep me busy with something.

If I have to stay a week, without a phone again, tho I don't wish for it, I think I will use most of the time in reading some hard copy storybook because most times I read my stories online. I will cope with it, just that it won't be easy to adjust without a phone. Very sure, the week won't go that nice, but I will be fine.

   Welcome to my blog.

Thanks for visiting my blog
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center