Newbie Task 08; Evaluation Of My Hive Goals And Growth

Goals help to stick to the course while proper evaluation of goals reveals, how far you've come in achieving it.

Goals are subset of dreams (one's aspirations in life)and dreams, becomes reality when one makes achievable goals. When I joined this space as a newling, I made sure not to put my hopes up about getting a good sizeable amount of upvotes, curations, reputations or becoming a popular Jingo here, because I fully know that, when there aren't expectations, there wouldn't be disappointments. However, on that fateful day I saw the Newbies Initiative on my News feed, without giving it second thought, I applied immediately, owing to the advice of my boss @moremoney28 and shortly after, I got a notification that reads, have been selected by them. I was glad because I know have just been presented with a rare opportunity to garner more knowledge about hive. Frankly speaking, I knew it's time to unbox myself, it's time to come out of that shell,it's time to make goals. And yeah, I went ahead to make goal for the next eight (8) weeks.

The goals I did made, the progress have made so far.

  • REPUTATION :- I made a goal to accumulate fifteen(15) more numbers of reputation to increase the fifty -five (55) number of reputation I had then,however I was able to increase it by three (3) ,making it fifty- eight (58).

  • FOLLOWERS :- The few followers that i currently seem to have was earned through relating well to other people's post, I'm going to continue with that and wait to see if that will land me twenty (20) followers in the next couple of months. What you just read was the goal I made concerning my followers but apparently, I wasn't able to achieve the twenty (2) followers but eleven (11) followers from seven (7) followers.

  • ENGAGEMENT, CONSISTENCY AND HIVE POWER :- All through the period of the Newbies Initiative, I walk the talk of engaging in others creators post across every communities I explored unless, when I'm in a situation that doesn't allow me to do so.

  • CURATION :- I didn't manually curate any post but I still plan to, in the future.

Haven't read through my goals, you must have realised I didn't come close in achieving all of my goals but let me shock you, I'm happy, yeah! I'm happy I made at least because, they were my magnetic force that help me to keep showing up here.

What your experience like during the 8 weeks of the Newbies Initiative? What did you get to learn from the tutorial?

Have learnt quite a lot and Markdown Tutorial is the top on my list and below are other things I learnt.

  • I got more familiar with hive guidelines
  • The differences between Web 2 and Web 3 social media.
  • The relevancy of proper use of tags in posts.
  • Features and uses of each hive keys.
  • How to recover and safeguard account
  • The existence and essentiality of tribe token and how to transact on hive engine.
  • Lastly, hive monitoring and tracking tools.

If you were to contribute one thing to make the Newbies Initiative perform better, what will it be?

For me, that one thing will be, provision of handout that contains all that will be taught during the course of the initiative. This provision should be done before the commencement of any given task,this will enable newbies to study ahead of each tutorial, making the class a more interactive class.

© Medemausi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now