This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

Real experience of giving a loan?

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu.

Hello friends, hope you all are well by the grace of almighty creator, Alhamdulillah I am also well.

At the beginning I would like to thank the hive learner's community for providing such a nice topic. I would like to share with you a small story of my life that happened above this topic, I hope you will like it very much.

The one who takes the loan wants only once, and the one who gives the loan gets the money back even on recurring terms.


image.png
Copyright free photo:pexels

Yes friends such an incident happened to me which I am going to share with you today. In 2016, I moved abroad to Oman for work. Shortly after going there, I became friends with many Bangladeshis. There we worked six days a week and had a day off on Friday. So on Friday we used to play cricket matches with people from one company and people from another company. On that occasion I met a boy whose name was Naeem. I formed a friendship with him for a year. One day suddenly he called me saying brother my mother is very sick I have to go home now but I have no money right now. It will take about 10-12 days to get the salary. You lend me some money otherwise I will not have my treatment. I am very sad to hear his words but at that time I myself had no money. But I want to help him so I took a loan of fifty thousand rupees from one of my friends and gave it to him. He took money from me and went to the country and treated his mother and her mother recovered. He came back to Oman again and met me and said, friend, I will pay your money on time. I said to him, ok, I also took a loan from someone and gave it to you. I will pay him this month. A year passed and he did not give me any money. And the place where he used to live is no longer transferred to another place for work which I didn't know he didn't tell me.

I took his address from another man and went to his house. He was surprised to see me and said friend, I didn't get time to tell you. I accepted that and treated him well and went away from there.

A year after that my mother fell ill and at that time I also had no money. So I call her but she doesn't answer my call. So I left him a voice message on WhatsApp to cry. In the voice message I said to him brother, my mother is very sick, give me back a little of my money, even if you can't pay the full amount, give me a little, it will help me, brother, my mother is very sick.

But he doesn't even reply to my messages and doesn't even pick up my phone. So I voice message him again brother I gave you money after hearing about your mother's illness today my mother is sick you are not giving my money what are you doing well. He still did not reply to any message.

A few days after that, my mother died. At that time, when I went to the country, I had 1000 taka in safe Bangladeshi taka. I had a Pakistani friend who arranged for me to go to the country by giving me money so that I could go to the country and pay my mother's funeral and burial. I just said one thing to that Pakistani friend of mine bro my mother nurtured me from childhood only to put a handful of earth on her grave and if I can't put earth on her grave what will I do with this money. He did not ask me any more questions and told me to go to the country with money. Take this money and go home.

I went to the country and came back to Oman after 40 days from the country. Two or three days after arriving in Oman, I went to meet a friend of mine. There I met that boy he was walking in a lane he saw me and came to me and said brother sorry I couldn't get your phone I will give you money brother I replied to him brother what will I do with the money now my mother And there is nothing in this world for which I asked you for money.

Then I said one thing to him, I will not ask for money from you, brother, I have left this money to Allah, I will take account of this money in the hereafter. Hearing about your mother's illness, I helped you by lending you money, but you refused to return my money to me during my mother's illness. Allah will not tolerate that you did not even take my phone.

Till date he has not given me any money and I have never called him again.

  • I will share that man's photo and Facebook ID with you, you will also recognize his face, what is called a selfish person.


image.png
This is the guy and his Facebook ID

I became lonely after losing my mother because my father died when I was only one and a half years old. My mother brought me up very hard. All of you will pray for my mother that God bless her in the hereafter.

So far today my friend, in fact I couldn't say anymore I still can't hold back the tears when I remember those words.

Everyone will be fine and healthy. Think before lending money to someone.

Allah Hafez

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now