My Wish for this Festive Season

This festive season comes with a blend of many different wishes. Individually, we have our own thing we wish for, it could be material wish, it could be a wish for quality time with others, some can wish for spiritual growth than lots more, wishes can be so much.

Personally I have lots of wishes both material wishes among many others but since there is no Santa to grant material wishes, I will go with my relational wish. Relational wish is all about building a strong connection with family and loved ones. There is no fulfilled Christmas without a strong connection with family and friends. The type that takes us through the eleven months journey leaving us with memories till the next Christmas season.

Why this particular wish? Christmas is majorly rooted in love, togetherness and lots more. I can't vividly recall the last family reunion we had as a family during a festive season like this. The only thing that can make this festive season that it should be for me would be sharing that joyous holiday with those closest to my heart.

beautiful-family-having-nice-thanksgiving-dinner-together_23-2149082335.webp
Source

Family is everything to me and gathering with everyone this Christmas would allow us to reconnect, share stories and laugh together. The fact that nobody in my family has said anything about this makes it a wish for me. I know certainly it won't really be possible if I push the button because of the economic condition of our country and the high cost of transportation.

Knowing that it has been years since every member of the family sat together to connect is the reason this wish is very important to me. Just having a dinner together, exchanging gifts items, sitting outside to watch the moon brighten the sky as we laid on differ sets of mat cracking jokes give a big glow than outshines mere wishing for material wishes.

For me, the Spirit of Christmas is complete where there are shared moments with family members. This is more than a gift to me because I know the moments we will share together will leave a long lasting impact in the lives of all of us.

While for me, money might not be a problem to make this a wish come for me in the aspect of transportation due to my location but considering the locations of my siblings and what it will cost them coming down to the village for this, would end up being something I will pity them and rather them to stay back and focus on making more sales. The country's rigidity in all the sectors have made life for the majority a hard thing to live.

I remember Christmas of five years ago when many would travel all the way from Lagos, Abuja and other far distances to celebrate with their loved ones but this season is something that the majority can't do because you have to look in your pocket first. I know this might be the wish of others because the sweetest thing about the Christmas season is being around people that make you feel the joy of Christmas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center