My Sunday Brunch Turned Out Delicious

Being creative is not about going out of this world but rather using already known ideas with a twist of your own.

All my life with my family, I have been eating toasted bread in the usual way: slapping two slices of bread together with a raw egg in the middle.

But living my "free bird" life has allowed me to try new things and even create a new twist on the old methods I’m used to.

retouch_2024102716004921.jpg

There is something special about Sundays and this “Creative Sunday” writing. I start on Saturday to reflect on what will be my Sunday meal. On Sundays, there’s enough time to reflect and time to do what I love.

IMG_20241024_081827_206.jpg

Returning from Mass, I craved nothing but bread, but I wasn’t ready to consume it just as it was. The idea of making a toast crossed my mind, and that’s how my culinary adventure began. It was my first time trying this twist on toasted bread.

Instead of the usual method of putting a raw egg in the middle of a slice of bread and covering it with another slice, I adopted a new approach. With my few ingredients, I decided to get creative.

retouch_2024102716073426.jpg

I started this journey by gathering the following:

Bread

Eggs

Cayenne pepper

Seasoning cube

Step-by-Step Approach

IMG_20241024_092208_894.jpg

I began by setting up my egg mixture. I added pepper, a dash of seasoning cube, and salt, and whisked it properly.

IMG_20241024_092443_087.jpg

Next, I brought out some slices of bread. Each slice, I dipped into the egg mixture, making sure both sides were soaked. Then I placed my pan on low heat and added a little oil.

retouch_2024102716123242.jpg

I placed the soaked bread slices in the pan and waited a bit for it to sizzle. As I flipped it, it turned out just as I wanted, with the egg binding to the bread, making it not just yummy but softer.

IMG_20241024_093834_945.jpg

I continued the process, and at the end, I achieved a beautifully crispy brunch. This is so simple and stress-free, yet delicious. If you are seeing this for the first time, I encourage you to give it a try. It's my creative Sunday twist and it turned out delicious.

retouch_2024102716151895.jpg

Happy Sunday, everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center