Hive goals 2023

Good day, everyone. Happy New Year ahead. The year is certainly nearly over, and most people have already written down their intentions for the forthcoming one, notably my fellow content writers from the hive. I'm quite explicit about my goals on hive for start-ups like myself.

Being a writer on hive has given me access to certain chances I never imagined I'd have. I don't consider myself to be much of a poet or writer. I first believed that using the platform meant composing poetry or having professional expertise, but after a few months of experience and the right advice from the community, I have come to realize that everyone can use the platform, not only professionals or poets. I've just been here for five months and am continually growing. You may observe that I have few followers, low Hive power, and low curations by looking at my profile and page.

These are my goals for the next year 2023:

  • Build my Hive power: My goal is to increase my Hive power to 250HP or more by the end of next year. As you can see from the photo above, my current Hive power is just 23 HP, with 20 HP delegated to me. I can very clearly recall attempting to create a post when I didn't have as much HP as I have now. When I asked someone why I couldn't publish, he said that I was out of resource credit. I often ran out of resource credits because of my low HP. The objective is to be able to engage in additional communities with being cautious of my resource credit being exhausted quickly and also to delegate HP to most of those communities who needs it.

  • Another hive objective is to gain more followers. As you can see from my photo above, I have only 10 followers. I want to have more than that. By doing so, I want to be able to meet more folks who are pro in hive, people who would help me improve, enhance my ability, extend my knowledge in my area of interest. Examples include cryptocurrency, fx trading, photography and the others.

  • Furthermore, I'm yet to know several other communities. Lately I have been conducting some study on communities here on hive, reading over theirs rules, description, and how they operate. I only interact with a few number of communities, and I only enter their contests since I often struggle to decide where to post a subject when I have one in mind. And some times I end up not creating a post for the day again. Come next year I want to be exploring more communities and interact more often. I want to make my blogging a daily affair. By doing so, in 2023, I hope to be able to locate the perfect communities to participate in and share my views, emotions, expertise.

Well, all I can say is, we hope for the best come 2023 and I wish all things above said can be achieved

Thanks for reading y'all and I wish you all a prosperous new year ahead

N/B: The photos are screenshot taken by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center