My Talent Discovery Delima

Growing up as a young boy, discovering my talent was one of the things I struggled with.
It was all down to two factors; firstly, the environment I found myself never gave me the opportunity to express or develop what eventually my talent is. Secondly, when I eventually got the opportunity to do so, about 5 years after my parents and I relocated to the Capital city of Nigeria, I could not tell among football, music and drama because I was almost good at all.
Eight years down the line, I was 13 years old already, I began to subject all the three (football, music and drama) to test.
How did I go about it?
I attended about 13 seminars and workshop on personal development and self discovery. In one of the seminars, I learnt that one's talent is different from other abilities in that you do it seemlesly, effortlessly and naturally. I still continue with my Football, music academy and drama club, but this time with focus and determination to really Identify the one natural talent. In the process, I discovered I need constant reminders to go for training(although I was playing badly), I also noticed my temperance while playing football is usually not in check. For drama, I discovered my performances where always on the average as compared to other peers, I could take several corrections before I can hit a line (others do it better than I) however, when I compared it to music, I could go to music club 30 minutes before time, not always in a hurry to leave even when others have left. Factoring the above, music stood out but
to further underline that, I enrolled in three music concerts to access my performs and in three of the concerts, I came out top on two occasions and as a runner up in another; my performances in those concerts further strengthen my conviction that music was that one talents that I can exhibit naturally, any day and at any time. I eventually discovered my Talent when I was 15 years old.
![Hive Talent.png](UPLOAD FAILED)

Hive Talent.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now