How I got embarrassed for telling the truth

IMG_20221019_103730_882.jpg
Telling the truth has always been my way of gaining respects from other people.it has helped me forge deep, powerful and life-changing bonds that makes every part of my life happier and more rewarding. However, this consciousness has made me to tell lies occasionally all in a quest to keep the ‘respect’ and maintain the connections and bonds I have been able to build over time.My love, passion and desire to attain academy success and excellence shone through out my undergraduate days in school, I could read all through the nights in order to get my assignments done.However, there was a day in my year two, the semester had just begun and already, we had series of assignments lined-up. Usually, students will have to submit every assignment a week after. As it has been a custom, I got all my work ready before the deadline day but unfortunately, the entire class (students) were not ready for submission. The class had a meeting and agreed to deny an assignment was given which everyone subscribed to. On the day of submission, the course lecturer, expectantly dashed into the lecture hall, gazing up and down, he then requested all students submit their assignment. As planned, the student denied we were given an assignment stating it was only a discussion topic. I wasn’t comfortable telling such a lie, quickly I objected, I reminded the lecturer there was an assignment. Unfortunately, the lecturer was furious with my decision to say the truth stating that I ought to stand with the class even though I was saying the truth, solidarity was his point. The rest students were disappointed at me also for not standing by the class even though I had to lie. I lost trust among the rest of the students as a result, I regrated I told the truth and actually wished I lied

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now