INTRODUCTORY POST BY @luchyl 16/02/2023

Hello Hivians, I'm glad to be part of this Web3 decentralized community. As a newbie, I'm aware that I need to introduce myself to the community for proper welcome and recognition, so permit me to do so.

My Profile

Ezinwanne Okezie is my name, a Nigerian from Abia State.
IMG_20230122_131021_776.jpg
I am the fifth child and the last girl in a family of six children, three males and three females.
IMG-20200804-WA0023 (1)_1.jpg
(My family: Photo taken during my parent's golden Jubilee anniversary)

I am a and was born in the commercial city of Aba, the Japan of Africa. Had my primary, secondary and tertiary education there and currently living and working there too.
I hold a Higher National Diploma in Marketing, with other LinkedIn certicatation in Customer care. LinkedIn.
I've also had other trainings on perfumery, data entry analysis copywriting, graphic design.

I am a Gemini (Zodiac sign) and an ambivert. The environment or situation I find myself determines the personality trait that would come to play at that particular time. I am homely, loving, caring, likes exploring new things, a lover of nature and humanity.
IMG_20221031_113248_853.jpg
(Saw this beautiful butterfly flying around had to capture it when it perched the flower)
img_1676559875025_1.jpg
(Playing with my nephew)

IMG_20210503_160459.jpg
(Celebrating my niece on her birthday at Kilimanjaro, Aba)
I love music, singing and dancing. I belong to the choir in my church, Roman Catholic Church and I started from right when I was a kid till date. I've had the opportunity of attending several choir competitions and concerts both in my Diocese and other dioceses. I am very passionate about it that I always join the choir in any Parish I find myself.
IMG_20210922_125852.jpg
(I took this photo at one of our outing)

I write songs too (gospel songs) but haven't recorded them yet, and can play local musical instruments like the ichaka/ ọyọ (another type of maracas), the udu drum, Ịgba (Tom-Tom), tambourine.
For dancing, I would say it's hereditary because it runs in my family but don't really know who we inherited it from. Virtually every member of my family dances well. While in primary and junior secondary classes, I was a member of my school's dance group, even in the block rosary group of my Parish and center, I usually act as the head dancer or leader.
It didn't end there, I remember while at the orientation camp during my National Youth Corps service at Ákwá-Ibom State years ago, my platoon (Platoon 7) participated in the dance competition. I was the head dancer and we were among the top three. Till now, I still dance but not so well again especially with all the new dance styles springing up everyday.
IMG_20201217_152727_318.JPG
(With some of my platoon members)

I like traveling and visiting places although I usually experience motion sickness while doing so but I do it anyway. I've visited some major cities in the country like Jos in Plateau state, Illorin in Kwara state, Kano, Kaduna, Calabar, Benue, Sapele, some parts of River State, some parts of Ákwá-Ibom state etc.
20230216_153141_0000.png
(At the pleasure park, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State)

If you love cooking like I do, then you are loved by me 😘. I make simple meals look great and inviting. I like home made foods, fruits. Eish, I can feed on fruits for a whole day. My family members and close friends know this and they aren't bothered anymore. So don't be surprised if you see some of my food posts here.

IMG_20221211_141300_454.jpg
(A simple meal of rice / sweet potato garnished with spinach and chicken peppersoup)

And to all pet lovers especially dogs, I say cheers to us. Yeah I love dogs so much, maybe because we had dog pets while I was growing up and the love is so much that I get emotional when I see a dog that is hurt.

As a career, I work as Advert / Marketing Executive (Aba) at Magic 102.9FM, the first indigenous radio station in Aba, Abia State. My work entails prospecting, and on-boarding clients to advertise their products or services, preparing media plans for clients' advert campaigns, script writing for advert jingles and announcements, creating advert schedules etc.
IMG-20230107-WA0039_1.jpg
(At the office)

Before then I worked in some other establishments like

  • Mega Assets Managers Ltd, Uyo, Ákwá Ibom State.
  • African Alliance Insurance Company Ltd, Port-Harcourt, Rainbownet Nigeria Ltd, Aba as marketing executive and
  • Unik D Nigeria Ltd, Aba as logistics / branch manager.
    I also served as an I. T (Industrial training) student at NTA channel 6, Aba.
    I do other things like online product marketing and sale of oil perfumes, chin chin and everything sellable.

Knowledge of Hive

All thanks @fokusnow, I was able to know about Hive. He made me understand that it was all about web3 and decentralization and since I am such a person that loves learning new things, socializing, writing, sharing ideas and skills, I jumped the wagon, and yes, I'm glad I did because I've learnt quite some new things here.

Since onboarding, I have been able to subscribe to some communities like Ladies of Hive, LeoFinance, Market Friday, Foodies Beehive (my favorite), Jewelry, Hive learners, Ecency, etc. I have equally been engaging in some posts, upvoting and reblogging too.
I know that for one to engage in all these activities, he or she needs to have hive power, so I converted some of my crypto assets and got Hive which I powered up.

Screenshot_20230216-203550.jpg
(A screenshot of my wallet)

Thank you all for having me here. I hope to connect with more people, share ideas, learn, and contribute to the growth of the community.

I am @luchyl
IMG_2837.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center