Happiness is Evil!

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20220809_034144_0000.png

VideoCapture_20221101-194259.jpg


Sorry, forget about the title, it wasn’t written by me.

.

But, come to think of it, isn’t happiness evil?

Like, how do you feel when your mates are progressing, while you are not?

How do you feel when your mates are graduating from the University, while you are still struggling to gain admission into the University?

How do you feel when your classmates have become billionaires, and you are still a “hundrednaire”? if there is anything like that

How do you feel when your mates have executed so many projects and you are still there laying on the bed with procrastination? happy married life to you!

Don’t you think happiness is evil?

Or should other people’s happiness choke your life?


Please Oh! Wait oh!

The author of that paragraph is a witch with PhD degree, and definitely not ksam. So, calm your nerves and ignore it; understood, right?

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ SAD REALITY


Many of us are struggling to be happy right now!

Yes! Although, it may not be ksam who wrote the content in the section above (its clearly not ksam, please don’t accuse me falsely), but that section clearly defines the reality that many of us face today.

We are in a terrible fix; we feel stagnant, neither progressing nor moving backward. Yet, our friends and contemporaries are doing greatly in life.

They are counting the huge feat they’ve accomplished, while we are counting the number of hours we’ve slept in a day without any positive accomplishment to show forth.

Nevertheless, we are expected to be happy and not become professional witches. PhD degree in Witchology

We are expected to wear happy faces and attend their graduation ceremonies when we don’t know our academic fate.

We are expected to become their Chief Bridesmaid when love has shown us different colours of "sheges" (we have been dealt with by love and relationship).

We try to find happiness in the midst of the chaos; serenity in the midst of confusion; and joy in the midst of sorrow!

How possible is this quest?

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ DON’T WORRY, BE HAPPY! it is somebody that said this, but me I cannot remember his name


Be Happy?

How do we find happiness in the midst of all these phenomenal occurrences that have bedeviled our existence as rational beings in a...

Sorry, the English is too much! Let’s rephrase it.


Be Happy?

How do we find happiness in the midst of Chaos?

How should we transcend our worries, and melt them down with happiness?

Where do we seek happiness from?

  • Do we gain happiness by having a billion-dollar crypto portfolio?
  • Or having a million-dollar worth of financial investment with huge daily profits?
  • Is it by living large, having enough cars, houses and being able to afford your needs and useless wants?
  • Is it by having huge weekly payout on Hive or by looking at our BRO tokens and seeing how massive it is growing? I wish I can relate
  • Is it by having huge upvotes from our gracious whales on Hive?
  • Is it by chilling on the beach or swimming pool or drinking your favourite beer in the bar with your guys?
  • Is it by getting an “I love you too” from your crush? (at least not a “Thank you for loving me” message)
Where do we seek happiness from?

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ HAPPINESS COMES FROM WITHIN so they say!


I love being realistic, rational and pragmatic, instead of being idealistic and losing touch with reality.

Most times we hear that happiness comes from within, and that we should go and search for it within. But when we start doing ultimate search for it, we may end up being stuck in a maze game.

maze-ga9bb413e5_1920.jpg

Image by qimono


Like, tell me!

How do I search inward for happiness when each moment I calm down to think, my head becomes flooded with various thoughts?

How do I search inward for happiness when each moment I calm down to think, I remember all my loses?

How do I search inward for happiness when each moment I calm down to think, I begin to recite my litany of regrets?

How do I search inward for happiness when each moment I calm down to think, I remember the things I should have done and the steps I should have taken?

How do I search inward for happiness if I keep getting negative thoughts every day?

Please, tell me, "How do I search inward for happiness?"

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


Sorry, this won’t be your regular post where the author gives his final verdict. I think I am here to learn from your ideas and I hope these thoughts I have shared will spark you up to give your input.

I will be expecting them, gladly, thank you!

Also, the post is a clear description of the reality that many face, and not about the author.


And, by the way... forget all these things that I said, if you just give me Shawarma and Cold Stone now now, I will be happy lasan shhhhhh! I didn’t say that ooo


This post is my entry for Hive Learners theme on "Happiness" for Week 34, edition 1.


  • Logo Collage property of: Hive Learners, Ecency, Leofinance, Hive, 3speak and Ksam.
  • Designs created and edited with Canva Mobile App

I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my writing skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now