My goal to onboard friends

I have a WhatsApp group chat where we share information on online earning updates, most especially affiliate-oriented earnings and airdrops. Although the group was basically meant for Ponzi stuff, I had to change the pattern when I gave up on Ponzi. So earlier this year, I made a resolution to bring in the members of the group to this virtual world that have been helpful to me.


Image | Designed on canva


I made the call, created a private group, and made it open for anyone to join. Yes, up to 20 of them joined, and I was so excited because my dream was coming to pass, but little did I know that dreams don't usually come through like that, especially when it comes to convincing people.

First of all, I made it open to them about the pattern of earning, and at that instant, almost half of them exited the group without patiently waiting to hear more. They wanted quick earnings like that of Ponzi, but my explanation demotivated them.
I continued with the few people left, and some of them rushedly registered after my thorough tutorials, I delegated HP to them and making them assure me that they're not going to disappoint me, which will makes me feel like I wasted my time at the end.

They did their first post (the introductory post) with less attention, and no reasonable earnings came forth, and they(up to 7) disappeared.

I tried to persuade them, using my first set of articles as an example because I didn't earn anything in my first month here, but they didn't just care; they were fed up and couldn't stand the hit of racking their brains to come up with lengthy words, and at the end, nothing to show for it.

Then one of them pleaded to recommend his friend, who is passionate about writing. I gave him the go-ahead; he linked us up, and I took my time to put the friend through.

Although she's still 'stubborn' on some of the things I've begged her to do, but seeing her still standing and making posts without being persuaded by me gives me excess joy....maybe because her name is Joyce [@joycealarapon].

Among all the people I onboarded, she's the only one standing, and somehow, it makes me so fulfilled.


Supporting lives with my earnings

"Where are you keeping your earnings?"

This was the question a user here once asked me after she had gone through my wallet and saw that there's nothing there aside from the HP.

I'm in the stage where expenses are knocking from every angle, and I find it more convenient for me to withdraw my earnings here than to save them and ask people for help. This is just me; it doesn't just go well.

Also, because I make a lot of noise about my writing here, a lot of my friends know me, and they always come seeking help when they're in critical situations, and I won't feel at peace hearing all those stories and don't do anything.
So whenever they come, the little HBD on my wallet suffers for it.
I did that for a while, and I found out that these people were taking advantage, so I had to shut the door.
It's been two months since I used my funds to help out friends.

Thanks for reading.


This is my entry to the Week 78, Edition 03 of the Weekly Featured Contest in Hive Learners Community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center